Turtles All the Way Down, John Green
  • List: $23.00  |  Sale: $16.10
    Club: $11.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Turtles All the Way Down

Author: John Green

Narrator: Kate Rudd

Unabridged: 7 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 10/10/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Mental Illness

Synopsis

“Wrenching and revelatory.” An instant #1 bestseller, the widely acclaimed Turtles All the Way Down is John Green's brilliant and shattering new novel.

“A tender story about learning to cope when the world feels out of control.” – People


Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there’s a hundred-thousand-dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Russell Pickett’s son, Davis.
   
Aza is trying. She is trying to be a good daughter, a good friend, a good student, and maybe even a good detective, while also living within the ever-tightening spiral of her own thoughts. 
 
In his long-awaited return, John Green, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza’s story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship.

Recommended

Rules of Rain, Leah Scheier
Rules of Rain
by Leah Scheier

Rain has taken care of Ethan all their lives. Before she even knew what autism meant, she was her twin brother's connection to the world around him. Each day with Ethan is unvarying and predictable-until one night when her world is turned upside dow...

Narrator: Ina Marie Smith
Published: 12/05/2017

Schizo, Nic Sheff
Schizo
by Nic Sheff

The fascinating, shocking, and ultimately quite hopeful story of one teen’s downward spiral into mental illness by the bestselling author of Tweak. Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator—a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdow...

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 09/30/2014

The Fault in Our Stars, John Green
The Fault in Our Stars
by John Green

Winner of the 2013 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook ProductionDespite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a go...

Narrator: Kate Rudd
Published: 01/10/2012

When Elephants Fly, Nancy Richardson Fischer
When Elephants Fly
by Nancy Richardson Fischer

Don’t miss one of the most heartwarming young adult novels of the year. Perfect for fans of Water for Elephants, Wonder and All the Bright Places, When Elephants Fly shows that how we choose to live our lives matters, and that there are some b...

Narrator: Caitlin Davies
Published: 09/04/2018

How It Feels to Float, Helena Fox
How It Feels to Float
by Helena Fox

A deeply hopeful YA novel about living with mental illness that's perfect for fans of Girl in Pieces"Profoundly moving . . . Will take your breath away." --Kathleen Glasgow, author of Girl in PiecesBiz knows how to float. She has her people, her pos...

Narrator: Candice Moll
Published: 05/07/2019

Little & Lion, Brandy Colbert
Little & Lion
by Brandy Colbert

A Stonewall Book Award Winner! "Little and Lion is beautifully insightful, honest, and compassionate. Brandy's ability to find larger meaning in small moments is nothing short of dazzling."-Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of...

Narrator: Alisha Wainwright
Published: 08/08/2017

Born Scared, Kevin Brooks
Born Scared
by Kevin Brooks

Elliot has lived his first thirteen years confined to his home, incapacitated by fear. Now he’s out of pills, snow is falling, and his only safe person is missing. A terrifying thriller from Carnegie Medalist Kevin Brooks.From the moment of hi...

Narrator: Matthew Frow
Published: 09/11/2018

In Sight of Stars, Gae Polisner
In Sight of Stars
by Gae Polisner

Seventeen-year-old Klees father was the center of his life. He introduced Klee to the great museums of New York City and the important artists on their walls, he told him stories made of myths and magic. Until his death.Now, forced to live in the su...

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 05/13/2018

Made You Up, Francesca Zappia
Made You Up
by Francesca Zappia

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. For fans of Silver Linings Playbook and Liar, this thought-provoking debut tells the story of Alex, a high school senior—an...

Narrator: Amanda Ronconi
Published: 06/06/2017

About the Author

American author, John Green has followed a completely different career path than he had intended. His plan had been to get his undergraduate degree, then to work towards a Doctor of Divinity degree from the University of Chicago Divinity School. He spoke about being bullied and how it ruined his teenage years, but also served as assistant chaplain for five months at the Nationwide Children's Hospital in Columbus, Ohio. After that experience combined with the bullying he suffered, John Green did not go to divinity school, but wrote The Fault in Our Stars. After working with children suffering with life- threatening illnesses, he was inspired to write the novel instead of continuing on the previous path.

The Fault in Our Stars was on the New York Times Best Seller's List for children's books for two weeks, then was made into a major motion picture, using the same name, in June of 2014. Green has the reputation for, "ushering in a new golden Era for contemporary, realistic, literary teen fiction" from a time when young people's books were dominated by young wizards, sparkly vampires, and such. His work is very well-respected by other children's authors......so much so that a John Green endorsement will mean a boost in sales for that author.

Green resides in Indiana with his wife of nine years, Sarah Urist Green. They have two children, Henry and Alice, and a West Highland Terrier named "Willy". His list of books for young people include: Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Let it Snow: Three Holiday Romances, Paper Towns, Will Grayson, Will Grayson, and The Fault in Our Stars.

{"id":"1915745","ean":"9780525591030","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Turtles All the Way Down","subtitle":"","author":"John Green","rating_average":"4.06","narrator":"Kate Rudd","ubr_id":"1915745","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.95","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kate Rudd","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}