Trident K9 Warriors: My Tale From the Training Ground to the Battlefield with Elite Navy SEAL Canines My Tale From the Training Ground to the Battlefield with Elite Navy SEAL Canines, Mike Ritland
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Trident K9 Warriors: My Tale From the Training Ground to the Battlefield with Elite Navy SEAL Canines

Author: Mike Ritland, Gary Brozek

Narrator: Jeff Gurner

Unabridged: 7 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 04/15/2013

Genre: Pets - Dogs - Training

Synopsis

As a Navy SEAL during a combat deployment in Iraq, Mike Ritland saw a military working dog in action and instantly knew he'd found his true calling. Ritland started his own company training and supplying dogs for the SEAL teams, U.S. Government, and Department of Defense. He knew that fewer than 1 percent of all working dogs had what it takes to contribute to the success of our nation's elite combat units, and began searching the globe for animals who fit this specific profile. These specialized canines had to pass rigorous selection tests before their serious training could begin.The results were a revelation: highly trained working dogs capable of handling both detection and apprehension work in the most extreme environments and the tensest of battlefield conditions. Though fiercely aggressive and athletic, these dogs develop a close bond with the handlers they work side by side with and the other team members. Truly integrating themselves into their units, these K9 warriors are much like their human counterparts—unwavering in their devotion to duty, strong enough and tough enough to take it to the enemy through pain, injury, or fear.For the first time ever, Trident K9 Warriors gives listeners an inside look at these elite canines—who they are, how they are trained, and the extreme missions they undertake saving countless lives, asking for little in the way of reward. From detecting explosives to eliminating the bad guys, these powerful dogs are also some of the smartest and most highly skilled working animals on the planet.

Recommended

Through a Dog's Eyes, Jennifer Arnold
Through a Dog's Eyes
by Jennifer Arnold

A stirring, inspiring book with the power to change the way we understand and communicate with our dogs. Few people are more qualified to speak about the abilities and potential of dogs than Jennifer Arnold, who for the past twenty years has tr...

Narrator: Jennifer Arnold
Published: 08/10/2010

Zak George's Guide to a Well-Behaved Dog Proven Solutions to the Most Common Training Problems for All Ages, Breeds, and Mixes, Zak George
Zak George's Guide to a Well-Behaved Dog
by Zak George

Does your dog bark a lot, pull on the leash, hate to be left alone, or have accidents in the house?    Celebrity dog trainer and YouTube star Zak George creates the most watched dog training content in the world and has helped millions of ...

Narrator: Zak George
Published: 07/09/2019

Cesar's Way The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems, Cesar Millan
Cesar's Way
by Cesar Millan

In Cesar’s Way, Cesar Millan—nationally recognized dog expert and star of National Geographic Channel’s hit show Dog Whisperer with Cesar Millan—helps you see the world through the eyes of your dog so you can finally elim...

Narrator: John H. Mayer,Cesar Millan
Published: 04/04/2006

How to Raise the Perfect Dog Through Puppyhood and Beyond, Cesar Millan
How to Raise the Perfect Dog
by Cesar Millan

From the bestselling author and star of National Geographic Channel's Dog Whisperer, the only resource you’ll need for raising a happy, healthy dog. For the millions of people every year who consider bringing a puppy into their lives–as ...

Narrator: Cesar Millan
Published: 10/06/2009

Inside of a Dog What Dogs See, Smell, and Know, Alexandra Horowitz
Inside of a Dog
by Alexandra Horowitz

The bestselling book that asks what dogs know and how they think. The answers will surprise and delight you as Alexandra Horowitz, a cognitive scientist, explains how dogs perceive their daily worlds, each other, and that other quirky animal, the hu...

Narrator: Karen White
Published: 03/22/2016

The Education of Will A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog, Patricia B. McConnell
The Education of Will
by Patricia B. McConnell

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a tro...

Narrator: Ellen Archer
Published: 02/21/2017

A Member of the Family Cesar Millan's Guide to a Lifetime of Fulfillment with Your Dog, Cesar Millan
A Member of the Family
by Cesar Millan

Many of us think of our dogs not as pets but as full-fledged members of our families. If you own a dog—or are thinking about getting one—A Member of the Family is the ultimate resource for integrating your canine companion into the life ...

Narrator: John H. Mayer,Millan Family
Published: 10/07/2008

Be the Pack Leader Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog...And Your Life, Cesar Millan
Be the Pack Leader
by Cesar Millan

Bestselling author Cesar Millan takes his principles of dog psychology a step further, showing you how to develop the calm-assertive energy of a successful pack leader and use it to improve your dog’s life–and your own.Filled with practi...

Narrator: John H. Mayer
Published: 10/02/2007

How to Raise the Perfect Dog Through Puppyhood and Beyond, Cesar Millan
How to Raise the Perfect Dog
by Cesar Millan

From the bestselling author and star of National Geographic Channel's Dog Whisperer, the only resource you’ll need for raising a happy, healthy dog. For the millions of people every year who consider bringing a puppy into their lives–as ...

Narrator: Cesar Millan
Published: 10/06/2009
{"id":"243430","ean":"9781427233530","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Trident K9 Warriors: My Tale From the Training Ground to the Battlefield with Elite Navy SEAL Canines","subtitle":"My Tale From the Training Ground to the Battlefield with Elite Navy SEAL Canines","author":"Mike Ritland","rating_average":"4.5","narrator":"Jeff Gurner","ubr_id":"243430","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jeff Gurner","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}