To the Power of Three, Laura Lippman
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

To the Power of Three

Author: Laura Lippman

Narrator: Alexandra O'Karma

Unabridged: 14 hr 46 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 07/12/2016

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

There are excellent reasons why New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman has won the Edgar®, Agatha, Anthony, Nero Wolfe, and every other major award the mystery genre has to offer. To the Power of Three is just one of those reasons. Lippman’s brilliant and disturbing tale of three inseparable high school girlfriends in an affluent Baltimore suburb who share dark secrets literally until death, To the Power of Three is this “writing powerhouse” (USA Today), who has “exploded the boundaries of the mystery genre to become one of the most significant social realists of our time” (Madison Smartt Bell) operating at the very top of her game. Not merely crime fiction, but fiction that gets to the deep psychological, emotional, and human roots of a terrible crime, Lippman’s novel is one that will not be easily forgotten—a must read for fans of Kate Atkinson, Tana French, Jodi Picoult, and Harlan Coben.

Recommended

The Searcher A Novel, Tana French
The Searcher
by Tana French

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Roger Clark
Published: 10/06/2020

Thick as Thieves, Sandra Brown
Thick as Thieves
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 08/25/2020

A Private Cathedral A Dave Robicheaux Novel, James Lee Burke
A Private Cathedral
by James Lee Burke

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 08/11/2020

The Sentinel A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
The Sentinel
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/27/2020

The Silent Wife, Karin Slaughter
The Silent Wife
by Karin Slaughter

List: $29.95

Sale: $20.97

Club: $14.97

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 08/04/2020

The Midwife Murders, James Patterson
The Midwife Murders
by James Patterson

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Published: 08/11/2020

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

A Time for Mercy, John Grisham
A Time for Mercy
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 10/13/2020

Invisible Girl A Novel, Lisa Jewell
Invisible Girl
by Lisa Jewell

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Donna Banya
Published: 10/13/2020

Reviews Write A Review

AudiobooksNow review by Tracy on 2008-02-19 11:40:48

This is one of the best mysteries I've read in awhile. It explores the topic of the teenage psyche and how what is visible on the surface is not always what dwells beneath. Very good and I think even teens would enjoy it. Plan to read many more by Ms. Lippman.

{"id":"1349430","ean":"9780062641526","abr":"Unabridged","title":"To the Power of Three","subtitle":"","author":"Laura Lippman","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Alexandra O'Karma","ubr_id":"1349430","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Alexandra O'Karma","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}