Titus Awakes, Maeve Gilmore from a fragment by Mervyn Peake
List: $15.00 | Sale: $10.50
Club: $7.50

Titus Awakes

Narrator: Rupert Degas

Abridged: 3 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Naxos

Published: 10/14/2011


Titus Awakes is the fourth and last novel in the Gormenghast series and was finished by Peake’s widow, Maeve Gilmore. In this last novel, Titus has left the world of Gormenghast behind, but he remains haunted by memories of his former life. Journeying from snow-covered mountains to archipelagos strewn with coral reefs, he awakens his senses but fails to conquer his aching sense of solitude. A mesmerising novel, Titus Awakes celebrates and mourns both the passing of Gormenghast Castle and the life of its creator.