This Tender Land, William Kent Krueger
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

This Tender Land

Best Seller

Author: William Kent Krueger

Narrator: Scott Brick

Unabridged: 14 hr 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 09/03/2019

Genre: Fiction - Literary

Synopsis

For fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Timesbestselling author of Ordinary Grace. 1932, Minnesotathe Lincoln School is a pitiless place where hundreds of Native American children, forcibly separated from their parents, are sent to be educated. It is also home to an orphan named Odie OBanion, a lively boy whose exploits earn him the superintendents wrath. Forced to flee, he and his brother Albert, their best friend Mose, and a brokenhearted little girl named Emmy steal away in a canoe, heading for the mighty Mississippi and a place to call their own. Over the course of one unforgettable summer, these four orphans will journey into the unknown and cross paths with others who are adrift, from struggling farmers and traveling faith healers to displaced families and lost souls of all kinds. With the feel of a modern classic, This Tender Land is an en¬thralling, big-hearted epic that shows how the magnificent American landscape connects us all, haunts our dreams, and makes us whole.

Recommended

White Ivy A Novel, Susie Yang
White Ivy
by Susie Yang

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Published: 11/03/2020

Where the Crawdads Sing, Delia Owens
Where the Crawdads Sing
by Delia Owens

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 08/14/2018

The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho
The Alchemist
by Paulo Coelho

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Jeremy Irons
Published: 10/04/2005

Anxious People A Novel, Fredrik Backman
Anxious People
by Fredrik Backman

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Marin Ireland
Published: 09/08/2020

Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars. A Novel, Joyce Carol Oates
Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars.
by Joyce Carol Oates

List: $48.99

Sale: $34.30

Club Sale: $24.49

Narrator: Cheryl Smith
Published: 06/09/2020

The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
by Paula Hawkins

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 01/13/2015

City of Girls A Novel, Elizabeth Gilbert
City of Girls
by Elizabeth Gilbert

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Blair Brown
Published: 06/04/2019

To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee
To Kill a Mockingbird
by Harper Lee

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Sissy Spacek
Published: 07/08/2014

All the Light We Cannot See, Anthony Doerr
All the Light We Cannot See
by Anthony Doerr

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Zach Appelman
Published: 05/06/2014
{"id":"3358609","ean":"9781501903403","abr":"Unabridged","title":"This Tender Land","subtitle":"","author":"William Kent Krueger","rating_average":"4.32","narrator":"Scott Brick","ubr_id":"3358609","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Scott Brick","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 6 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}