This Tender Land, William Kent Krueger
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

This Tender Land

Best Seller

Author: William Kent Krueger

Narrator: Scott Brick

Unabridged: 14 hr 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 09/03/2019

Genre: Fiction - Literary

Synopsis

For fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Timesbestselling author of Ordinary Grace. 1932, Minnesotathe Lincoln School is a pitiless place where hundreds of Native American children, forcibly separated from their parents, are sent to be educated. It is also home to an orphan named Odie OBanion, a lively boy whose exploits earn him the superintendents wrath. Forced to flee, he and his brother Albert, their best friend Mose, and a brokenhearted little girl named Emmy steal away in a canoe, heading for the mighty Mississippi and a place to call their own. Over the course of one unforgettable summer, these four orphans will journey into the unknown and cross paths with others who are adrift, from struggling farmers and traveling faith healers to displaced families and lost souls of all kinds. With the feel of a modern classic, This Tender Land is an en¬thralling, big-hearted epic that shows how the magnificent American landscape connects us all, haunts our dreams, and makes us whole.

Recommended

My Dark Vanessa A Novel, Kate Elizabeth Russell
My Dark Vanessa
by Kate Elizabeth Russell

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Grace Gummer
Published: 03/10/2020

The End of the Ocean A Novel, Maja Lunde
The End of the Ocean
by Maja Lunde

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jane Copland
Published: 01/14/2020

To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee
To Kill a Mockingbird
by Harper Lee

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Sissy Spacek
Published: 07/08/2014

Olive, Again A Novel, Elizabeth Strout
Olive, Again
by Elizabeth Strout

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Published: 10/15/2019

Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars. A Novel, Joyce Carol Oates
Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars.
by Joyce Carol Oates

List: $48.99

Sale: $34.30

Club: $24.49

Narrator: Cheryl Smith
Published: 06/09/2020

The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho
The Alchemist
by Paulo Coelho

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Jeremy Irons
Published: 10/04/2005

Such a Fun Age, Kiley Reid
Such a Fun Age
by Kiley Reid

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Nicole Lewis
Published: 12/31/2019

The Heap A Novel, Sean Adams
The Heap
by Sean Adams

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: David Sadzin
Published: 01/07/2020

The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
by Paula Hawkins

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 01/13/2015
{"id":"3358609","ean":"9781501903403","abr":"Unabridged","title":"This Tender Land","subtitle":"","author":"William Kent Krueger","rating_average":"4.38","narrator":"Scott Brick","ubr_id":"3358609","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Scott Brick","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hours 5 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}