This Might Hurt a Bit, Doogie Horner
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

This Might Hurt a Bit

Author: Doogie Horner

Narrator: Tom Picasso

Unabridged: 8 hr 32 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 06/04/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Death & Dying

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

A grieving teen faces dangerous classmates, reckless friends, and the one-year anniversary of his sister's devastating death in this poignant, quirky, often humorous novel that's perfect for fans of Jeff Zentner and Brendan Kiely. Kirby Burns is about to have the second worst day of his life. Tomorrow is the one-year anniversary of the worst day of his life, and in the three hundred and sixty-four days since then he hasn't stopped running: from his family, his memories, and the horse-sized farm dogs that chase him to the bus stop every morning. But he can't run forever, and as This Might Hurt a Bit begins, Kirby and his friends PJ and Jake sneak out of his house to play a prank whose consequences follow them to school the next day, causing a chain reaction of mayhem and disaster. It's a story that's touching and funny, an authentic meditation on the pain of loss, and the challenge of getting paint to stick to cows

Recommended

Twisted Fate, Norah Olson
Twisted Fate
by Norah Olson

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Jason Culp
Published: 01/20/2015

The Astonishing Color of After, Emily X.R. Pan
The Astonishing Color of After
by Emily X.R. Pan

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Stephanie Hsu
Published: 03/20/2018

They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
They Both Die at the End
by Adam Silvera

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 09/05/2017

The Darkest Corners, Kara Thomas
The Darkest Corners
by Kara Thomas

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/19/2016

The Forest of Hands and Teeth, Carrie Ryan
The Forest of Hands and Teeth
by Carrie Ryan

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Vane Millon
Published: 05/12/2009

We Are Okay, Nina LaCour
We Are Okay
by Nina LaCour

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 02/14/2017

Goodbye Days, Jeff Zentner
Goodbye Days
by Jeff Zentner

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 03/07/2017

Before I Fall, Lauren Oliver
Before I Fall
by Lauren Oliver

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Sarah Drew
Published: 03/02/2010

Neverworld Wake, Marisha Pessl
Neverworld Wake
by Marisha Pessl

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 06/05/2018
{"id":"3197871","ean":"9781980043041","abr":"Unabridged","title":"This Might Hurt a Bit","subtitle":"","author":"Doogie Horner","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Tom Picasso","ubr_id":"3197871","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tom Picasso","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hours 32 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}