This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story, Kheryn Callender
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story

Author: Kheryn Callender

Narrator: Ron Butler

Unabridged: 7 hr 56 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/30/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Lgbt

Synopsis

A fresh, charming rom-com perfect for fans of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Boy Meets Boy about Nathan Bird, who has sworn off happy endings but is sorely tested when his former best friend, Ollie, moves back to town.Nathan Bird doesn’t believe in happy endings. Although he’s the ultimate film buff and an aspiring screenwriter, Nate’s seen the demise of too many relationships to believe that happy endings exist in real life.Playing it safe to avoid a broken heart has been his MO ever since his father died and left his mom to unravel—but this strategy is not without fault. His best-friend-turned-girlfriend-turned-best-friend-again, Florence, is set on making sure Nate finds someone else. And in a twist that is rom-com-worthy, someone does come along: Oliver James Hernández, his childhood best friend.After a painful mix-up when they were little, Nate finally has the chance to tell Ollie the truth about his feelings. But can Nate find the courage to pursue his own happily ever after?

Recommended

Openly Straight, Bill Konigsberg
Openly Straight
by Bill Konigsberg

Rafe is a normal teenager from Colorado. He's been out since 8th grade, accepted by his peers & championed by his progressive parents. And while that's important, all Rafe really wants is to be a regular guy. To have his sexuality be a part of who h...

Narrator: Pete Cross
Published: 03/07/2017

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, Becky Albertalli
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
by Becky Albertalli

Now a major motion picture from Twentieth Century Fox: Love, SimonWilliam C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist"A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshop...

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 04/07/2015

Girl Mans Up, M-E Girard
Girl Mans Up
by M-E Girard

Lambda Literary Award Winner * Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2016 * Children’s Book Council Books Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Coming-of-Age Novel of 2016 and Best Teen Book of 2016 with Unforgettable Protagonists * Pub...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 09/06/2016

Leah on the Offbeat, Becky Albertalli
Leah on the Offbeat
by Becky Albertalli

#1 New York Times bestseller!In this sequel to the acclaimed Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda—now a major motion picture, Love, Simon—we follow Simon’s BFF Leah as she grapples with changing friendships, first love, and senior ye...

Narrator: Shannon Purser
Published: 04/24/2018

The Upside of Unrequited, Becky Albertalli
The Upside of Unrequited
by Becky Albertalli

From the award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda comes a funny, authentic novel about sisterhood, love, and identity. “Heart-fluttering, honest, and hilarious. I can’t stop hugging this book.” —Stephanie Pe...

Narrator: Arielle DeLisle
Published: 04/11/2017

Perfect Ten, L. Philips
Perfect Ten
by L. Philips

A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy—perfect for fans of Love, Simon!   It’s been two years since Sam broke up with the only other eligible gay guy in his high school, so to say he’s been going through a romantic drought i...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 06/06/2017

It Looks Like This, Rafi Mittlefehldt
It Looks Like This
by Rafi Mittlefehldt

In spare, understated prose heightened by a keen lyricism, a debut author will take your breath away.A new state, a new city, a new high school. Mike’s father has already found a new evangelical church for the family to attend, even if Mike an...

Narrator: Will Ropp
Published: 09/06/2016

Jess, Chunk, and the Road Trip to Infinity, Kristin Elizabeth Clark
Jess, Chunk, and the Road Trip to Infinity
by Kristin Elizabeth Clark

The last time Jess saw her father, she was a boy. Now she’s a high school graduate, soon to be on her way to art school. But first she has some unfinished business with her dad. So she’s driving halfway across the country to his wedding....

Narrator: Michelle Hendley
Published: 11/08/2016

If I Was Your Girl, Meredith Russo
If I Was Your Girl
by Meredith Russo

A new kind of big-hearted audiobook about being seen for who you really are.Amanda Hardy is the new girl in school. Like anyone else, all she wants is to make friends and fit in. But Amanda is keeping a secret, and she’s determined not to get ...

Narrator: Samia Mounts
Published: 05/03/2016
{"id":"2489585","ean":"9780062855060","abr":"Unabridged","title":"This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story","subtitle":"","author":"Kheryn Callender","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Ron Butler","ubr_id":"2489585","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ron Butler","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}