Third Wife, The, Lisa Jewell
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Third Wife, The

Author: Lisa Jewell

Narrator: Joe Jameson

Unabridged: 9 hr 22 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Dreamscape Media

Published: 07/03/2018

Genre: Fiction - Family Life

Synopsis

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core.

Recommended

The Wonder, Emma Donoghue
The Wonder
by Emma Donoghue

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Kate Lock
Published: 09/20/2016

Ask Again, Yes A Novel, Mary Beth Keane
Ask Again, Yes
by Mary Beth Keane

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Molly Pope
Published: 05/28/2019

Winter Garden, Kristin Hannah
Winter Garden
by Kristin Hannah

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Susan Ericksen
Published: 02/02/2010

Commonwealth, Ann Patchett
Commonwealth
by Ann Patchett

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Hope Davis
Published: 09/13/2016

The Nest, Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
The Nest
by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Mia Barron
Published: 03/22/2016

Where'd You Go, Bernadette, Maria Semple
Where'd You Go, Bernadette
by Maria Semple

List: $14.98

Sale: $10.49

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Kathleen Wilhoite
Published: 08/14/2012

Nothing to See Here, Kevin Wilson
Nothing to See Here
by Kevin Wilson

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Marin Ireland
Published: 11/05/2019

This Is How It Always Is, Laurie Frankel
This Is How It Always Is
by Laurie Frankel

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Gabra Zackman
Published: 01/24/2017

Truly Madly Guilty, Liane Moriarty
Truly Madly Guilty
by Liane Moriarty

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Caroline Lee
Published: 07/26/2016

About the Author

How often does an author begin their career by a challenge? That is exactly how British author, Lisa Jewell began her writing career. Her friend, Yasmin Boland, challenged her to write three chapters of a novel, and she would reward her with dinner at her favorite restaurant. The challenge was met, and Jewell turned those chapters into her first novel, Ralph's Party. It became the UK's bestselling first novel in 1999.

Jewell attended grammar school, but left in the sixth form, to use an art foundation scholarship at Barnet College, followed by a degree in fashion design from Epsom School of Art and Design. She worked in the fashion side of retail for several years in British Warehouse and Thomas Pink.

Lisa Jewell is considered one of the most popular authors in the UK today, with seventeen novels in her portfolio of work. She is also an internationally known and bestselling author with over two million sold in English-speaking countries alone, let alone being translated into twenty-five languages.

Among her novels are: Ralph's Party, Thirtynothing, After the Party, Then She Was Gone, The House We Grew Up In, and The Girls in the Garden. She resides in London with her husband, and two daughters.

{"id":"2215177","ean":"9781974903313","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Third Wife, The","subtitle":"","author":"Lisa Jewell","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Joe Jameson","ubr_id":"2215177","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Joe Jameson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 22 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}