Third Wife, The, Lisa Jewell
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Third Wife, The

Author: Lisa Jewell

Narrator: Joe Jameson

Unabridged: 9 hr 22 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Dreamscape Media

Published: 07/03/2018

Genre: Fiction - Family Life

Synopsis

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core.

Recommended

A Dog's Purpose A Novel for Humans, W. Bruce Cameron
A Dog's Purpose
by W. Bruce Cameron

A Dog’s Purpose—the #1 New York Times bestseller—is heading to the big screen! Based on the beloved bestselling novel by W. Bruce Cameron, A Dog’s Purpose shares the soulful and surprising story of one devoted dog (voiced by ...

Narrator: William Dufris
Published: 01/19/2017

The Nest, Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
The Nest
by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.Every family has its problems. But even among the most troubled, the Plumb family stands...

Narrator: Mia Barron
Published: 03/22/2016

Commonwealth, Ann Patchett
Commonwealth
by Ann Patchett

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.One Sunday afternoon in Southern C...

Narrator: Hope Davis
Published: 09/13/2016

The Dutch House A Novel, Ann Patchett
The Dutch House
by Ann Patchett

Ann Patchett, the New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with her most powerful novel to date: a richly moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings, the house of their childhood, an...

Narrator: Tom Hanks
Published: 09/24/2019

This Is How It Always Is, Laurie Frankel
This Is How It Always Is
by Laurie Frankel

The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick*Named one of the top 10 books of 2017 by People Magazine*“It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me think.” —Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Littl...

Narrator: Gabra Zackman
Published: 01/24/2017

Truly Madly Guilty, Liane Moriarty
Truly Madly Guilty
by Liane Moriarty

Nine Perfect Strangers on sale now#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Here’s the best news you’ve heard all year: Not a single page disappoints....The only difficulty withTruly Madly Guilty? Putting it down." —Miami Herald“Cap...

Narrator: Caroline Lee
Published: 07/26/2016

Where'd You Go, Bernadette, Maria Semple
Where'd You Go, Bernadette
by Maria Semple

*Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cate Blanchett*A whip-smart, hysterical dramedy about a family in crisis after the disappearance of its brilliant, misanthropic matriarch. Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she's...

Narrator: Kathleen Wilhoite
Published: 08/14/2012

Room, Emma Donoghue
Room
by Emma Donoghue

Held captive for years in a small shed, a woman and her precocious young son finally gain their freedom, and the boy experiences the outside world for the first time. Inspiration for the MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Academy Award winner Brie Lar...

Narrator: Michal Friedman
Published: 09/13/2010

Winter Garden, Kristin Hannah
Winter Garden
by Kristin Hannah

Meredith and Nina Whitson are as different as sisters can be. One stayed at home to raise her children and manage the family business; the other followed a dream and traveled the world to become a famous photojournalist. But when their beloved fathe...

Narrator: Susan Ericksen
Published: 02/02/2010
{"id":"2215177","ean":"9781974903313","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Third Wife, The","subtitle":"","author":"Lisa Jewell","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Joe Jameson","ubr_id":"2215177","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Joe Jameson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 22 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}