Things That Grow, Meredith Goldstein
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Things That Grow

Author: Meredith Goldstein

Narrator: Tessa Netting

Unabridged: 8 hr 13 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 03/09/2021

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Coming Of Age

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

After her grandmother dies, a girl travels to different gardens to scatter her ashes, learning about life and love along the way. From Love Letters advice columnist and podcast host Meredith Goldstein, this emotionally resonant novel with a touch of humor is perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jenna Evans Welch. When Lori’s Dorothy Parker–loving grandmother dies, Lori’s world is turned upside down. Grandma Sheryl was everything to Lori—and not just because Sheryl raised Lori when Lori’s mom got a job out of town. Now Lori’s mom is insisting on moving her away from her beloved Boston right before senior year. Desperate to stay for as long as possible, Lori insists on honoring her grandmother’s last request before she moves: to scatter Sheryl’s ashes near things that grow. Along with her uncle Seth and Chris, best friend and love-of-her-life crush, Lori sets off on a road trip to visit her grandmother’s favorite gardens. Dodging forest bathers, scandalized volunteers, and angry homeowners, they come to terms with the shape of life after Grandma Sheryl. Saying goodbye isn’t easy, but Lori might just find a way to move forward surrounded by the people she loves.

{"id":"4935437","ean":"9780358578284","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Things That Grow","subtitle":"","author":"Meredith Goldstein","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Tessa Netting","ubr_id":"4935437","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"18.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tessa Netting","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 13 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}