They Never Learn, Layne Fargo
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

They Never Learn

Author: Layne Fargo

Narrator: Lameece Issaq, Eileen Stevens

Unabridged: 10 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 10/13/2020

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

From the author of the “raw, ingenious, and utterly fearless” (Wendy Walker, USA TODAY bestselling author) Temper comes a dynamic psychological thriller about two women who give bad men exactly what they deserve.Scarlett Clark is an exceptional English professor. But she’s even better at getting away with murder. Every year, she searches for the worst man at Gorman University and plots his well-deserved demise. Thanks to her meticulous planning, she’s avoided drawing attention to herself—but as she’s preparing for her biggest kill yet, the school starts probing into the growing body count on campus. Determined to keep her enemies close, Scarlett insinuates herself into the investigation and charms the woman in charge, Dr. Mina Pierce. Everything’s going according to her master plan…until she loses control with her latest victim, putting her secret life at risk of exposure. Meanwhile, Gorman student Carly Schiller is just trying to survive her freshman year. Finally free of her emotionally abusive father, all Carly wants is to focus on her studies and fade into the background. Her new roommate has other ideas. Allison Hadley is cool and confident—everything Carly wishes she could be—and the two girls quickly form an intense friendship. So when Allison is sexually assaulted at a party, Carly becomes obsessed with making the attacker pay...and turning her fantasies about revenge into a reality. Featuring Layne Fargo’s trademark “propulsive writing style” (Kirkus Reviews) and “sinister, of the moment” (Chicago Review of Books) suspense, They Never Learn is a feminist serial killer story perfect for fans of Killing Eve and Chelsea Cain.

Recommended

One by One, Ruth Ware
One by One
by Ruth Ware

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Imogen Church
Published: 09/08/2020

Housekeeper, The A twisted psychological thriller, Natalie Barelli
Housekeeper, The
by Natalie Barelli

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Susie Berneis
Published: 12/09/2019

Perfect Marriage, The a completely gripping psychological suspense, Jeneva Rose
Perfect Marriage, The
by Jeneva Rose

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Neil Hellegers/Teri Schnaubelt
Published: 11/23/2020

Family Upstairs A Novel, Lisa Jewell
Family Upstairs
by Lisa Jewell

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Tamaryn Payne
Published: 11/05/2019

The Coast-to-Coast Murders, James Patterson
The Coast-to-Coast Murders
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jason Culp
Published: 09/21/2020

Someone We Know A Novel, Shari Lapena
Someone We Know
by Shari Lapena

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 07/30/2019

The End of Her A Novel, Shari Lapena
The End of Her
by Shari Lapena

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Published: 07/28/2020

The Turn of the Key, Ruth Ware
The Turn of the Key
by Ruth Ware

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Imogen Church
Published: 08/06/2019

The Last to See Her, Courtney Evan Tate
The Last to See Her
by Courtney Evan Tate

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Vivienne Leheny
Published: 12/15/2020
{"id":"4429065","ean":"9781797113678","abr":"Unabridged","title":"They Never Learn","subtitle":"","author":"Layne Fargo","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lameece Issaq","ubr_id":"4429065","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lameece Issaq","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}