The Woman in the Window, A. J. Finn
  • List: $29.99  |  Sale: $21.00
    Club: $14.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Woman in the Window

Best Seller

Author: A. J. Finn

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee

Unabridged: 13 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Recommended

One by One, Ruth Ware
One by One
by Ruth Ware

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Imogen Church
Published: 09/08/2020

The Turn of the Key, Ruth Ware
The Turn of the Key
by Ruth Ware

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Imogen Church
Published: 08/06/2019

Housekeeper, The A twisted psychological thriller, Natalie Barelli
Housekeeper, The
by Natalie Barelli

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Susie Berneis
Published: 12/09/2019

Perfect Marriage, The a completely gripping psychological suspense, Jeneva Rose
Perfect Marriage, The
by Jeneva Rose

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Neil Hellegers/Teri Schnaubelt
Published: 11/23/2020

The End of Her A Novel, Shari Lapena
The End of Her
by Shari Lapena

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Published: 07/28/2020

The Coast-to-Coast Murders, James Patterson
The Coast-to-Coast Murders
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jason Culp
Published: 09/21/2020

The Last to See Her, Courtney Evan Tate
The Last to See Her
by Courtney Evan Tate

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Vivienne Leheny
Published: 12/15/2020

The Sanatorium A Novel, Sarah Pearse
The Sanatorium
by Sarah Pearse

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 02/02/2021

Family Upstairs A Novel, Lisa Jewell
Family Upstairs
by Lisa Jewell

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Tamaryn Payne
Published: 11/05/2019

About the Author

I an initial novel, A. J. Finn writes a psychoigical thriller, THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW. Finn worked a decade within the publishing business in New York and London. Many do not have that opportunity to immerse themselves in the business before they begin their actual writing career. Finn has a particular interest in mysteries and thrillers.

After exiting the employment in publishing, Finn was free to pursue the writing career in earnest, with the first effort having been sold in 43 territories around the world. THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW was inspired by Finn's love of Patricia Highsmith, Sherlock Holmes, Alfred Hitchcock, and others. Finn also admits to having personal issues with depression and mental health. Finn also has a passion for reading, cooking, and colleting in first edition books.

The film adaptation of the novel will be released worldwide in autumn of 2019, starring Amy Adams, Gary Oldman, and Julianne Moore.

{"id":"2002482","ean":"9780062678430","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Woman in the Window","subtitle":"","author":"A. J. Finn","rating_average":"3.95","narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","ubr_id":"2002482","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hr 42 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}