The Woman in the Window, A. J. Finn
  • List: $29.99  |  Sale: $21.00
    Club: $14.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Woman in the Window

Author: A. J. Finn

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee

Unabridged: 13 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Recommended

Behind Closed Doors The most shocking new psychological suspenseful thriller you'll read this year, B. A. Paris
Behind Closed Doors
by B. A. Paris

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING DEBUT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER YOU CAN'T MISS!The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?“A hair-raising debut, both unsettling and addictive...A chilling thriller that will keep you reading lon...

Narrator: Georgia Maguire
Published: 08/09/2016

Life Expectancy, Dean Koontz
Life Expectancy
by Dean Koontz

With his bestselling blend of nail-biting intensity, daring artistry, and storytelling magic, Dean Koontz returns with an emotional roller coaster of a tale filled with enough twists, turns, shocks, and surprises for ten ordinary novels. Here is the...

Narrator: John Bedford Lloyd
Published: 12/07/2004

I Let You Go, Clare Mackintosh
I Let You Go
by Clare Mackintosh

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEROne of The New York Times Book Review’s 10 Best Crime Novels of 2016!The next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl...“a finely crafted novel with a killer twi...

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 05/03/2016

The Husband, Dean Koontz
The Husband
by Dean Koontz

With each and every new novel, Dean Koontz raises the stakes—and the pulse rate—higher than any other author. Now, in what may be his most suspenseful and heartfelt novel ever, he brings us the story of an ordinary man whose extraordinar...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 05/30/2006

Dark Places, Gillian Flynn
Dark Places
by Gillian Flynn

I have a meanness inside me, real as an organ.Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” As her family lay dying, little Libby fled their tiny farmhouse into the freezi...

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 05/05/2009

Velocity, Dean Koontz
Velocity
by Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz’s unique talent for writing terrifying thrillers with a heart and soul is nowhere more evident than in this latest suspense masterpiece that pits one man against the ultimate deadline. If there were speed limits for the sheer pulse...

Narrator: Michael Hayden
Published: 05/24/2005

Stillhouse Lake, Rachel Caine
Stillhouse Lake
by Rachel Caine

An Amazon Charts and USA Today bestseller.Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife with a happy marriage and two adorable children. But when a car accident reveals her husband’s secret life as a serial killer, s...

Narrator: Emily Sutton-Smith
Published: 07/01/2017

The Breakdown The 2017 Gripping Thriller from the Bestselling Author of Behind Closed Doors, B. A. Paris
The Breakdown
by B. A. Paris

"[Georgia Maguire's] overall narration is calm and elegant but emotional and alarming during the horrific moments Grace experiences." - AudioFile Magazine on Behind Closed Doors.Named One of the Most Anticipated Thriller Novels Of 2017 by Bustle!THE...

Narrator: Georgia Maguire
Published: 07/18/2017

Behind Her Eyes A suspenseful psychological thriller, Sarah Pinborough
Behind Her Eyes
by Sarah Pinborough

Why is everyone talking about the ending of Sarah Pinborough's Behind Her Eyes?Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, she’...

Narrator: Anna Bentinck
Published: 01/31/2017

About the Author

I an initial novel, A. J. Finn writes a psychoigical thriller, THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW. Finn worked a decade within the publishing business in New York and London. Many do not have that opportunity to immerse themselves in the business before they begin their actual writing career. Finn has a particular interest in mysteries and thrillers.

After exiting the employment in publishing, Finn was free to pursue the writing career in earnest, with the first effort having been sold in 43 territories around the world. THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW was inspired by Finn's love of Patricia Highsmith, Sherlock Holmes, Alfred Hitchcock, and others. Finn also admits to having personal issues with depression and mental health. Finn also has a passion for reading, cooking, and colleting in first edition books.

The film adaptation of the novel will be released worldwide in autumn of 2019, starring Amy Adams, Gary Oldman, and Julianne Moore.

{"id":"2002482","ean":"9780062678430","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Woman in the Window","subtitle":"","author":"A. J. Finn","rating_average":"3.88","narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","ubr_id":"2002482","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}