• Regular: $29.99

    Sale: $21.00 (30% Off)

    Club: $14.99

Details

The Woman in the Window: A Novel

Author: A. J. Finn

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee

Unabridged: 13 hr 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Recommended

The Widow's House
by Carol Goodman

This chilling novel from the bestselling, award-winning author of The Lake of Dead Languages blends the gothic allure of Daphne DuMaurier’s Rebecca and the crazed undertones of Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s The Yellow Wallpaper with the twi...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/07/2017

I See You
by Clare Mackintosh

“[A] well-told suspense story...refreshingly realistic.”—The New York Times Book Review “Danger feels real in the brilliant I See You…Mackintosh seems destined to do important work for many years to come.”&mdash...

Narrator: Rachel Atkins
Published: 02/21/2017

The Murder Book
by Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman has distinguished himself as the master of the psychological thriller. Now L.A. psychologist-detective Alex Delaware confronts a long-unsolved murder of unspeakable brutality—an ice-cold case whose resolution threatens h...

Narrator: John Rubinstein
Published: 10/01/2002

Behind Closed Doors
by B. A. Paris

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING DEBUT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER YOU CAN'T MISS!The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?“A hair-raising debut, both unsettling and addictive...A chilling thriller that will keep you reading lon...

Narrator: Georgia Maguire
Published: 08/09/2016

Behind Her Eyes
by Sarah Pinborough

Why is everyone talking about the ending of Sarah Pinborough's Behind Her Eyes?Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, sheâ...

Narrator: Anna Bentinck
Published: 01/31/2017

The Husband
by Dean Koontz

With each and every new novel, Dean Koontz raises the stakes—and the pulse rate—higher than any other author. Now, in what may be his most suspenseful and heartfelt novel ever, he brings us the story of an ordinary man whose extraordinar...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 05/30/2006

Stillhouse Lake
by Rachel Caine

An Amazon Charts and USA Today bestseller.Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife with a happy marriage and two adorable children. But when a car accident reveals her husband’s secret life as a serial killer, s...

Narrator: Emily Sutton-Smith
Published: 07/01/2017

The Breakdown
by B. A. Paris

"[Georgia Maguire's] overall narration is calm and elegant but emotional and alarming during the horrific moments Grace experiences." - AudioFile Magazine on Behind Closed Doors.Named One of the Most Anticipated Thriller Novels Of 2017 by Bustle!THE...

Narrator: Georgia Maguire
Published: 07/18/2017

I Let You Go
by Clare Mackintosh

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEROne of The New York Times Book Review’s 10 Best Crime Novels of 2016!The next blockbuster thriller for those who lovedThe Girl on the Trainand Gone Girl...“a finely crafted novel with a killer twist.”(#...

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 05/03/2016
{"id":"2002482","ean":"9780062678430","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Woman in the Window: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"A. J. Finn","rating_average":"4.18","narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","ubr_id":"2002482","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}