The Woman in the Window
  • List: $29.99  | Sale: $21.00
    $0.00 with Free Trial
    • facebook
    • Twitter
    • googleplus
    • pinterest

Details

The Woman in the Window: A Novel

Author: A. J. Finn

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee

Unabridged: 13 hr 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Recommended

Hope to Die
by James Patterson

Detective Alex Cross is being stalked by a psychotic genius, forced to play the deadliest game of his career. Cross's family--his loving wife Bree, the wise and lively Nana Mama, and his precious children--have been ripped away. Terrified and despe...

Narrator: Michael Boatman
Published: 11/24/2014

No Place Like Home
by Mary Higgins Clark

At the age of ten, Liza Barton shot her mother in their New Jersey home while trying to protect her from her violent stepfather. Despite her stepfather's claim that the shooting was a deliberate act, the Juvenile Court ruled the death an accident. ...

Narrator: Jan Maxwell
Published: 10/01/2008

Don't Say a Word
by Barbara Freethy

Everything she’s been told about her past life is a lie...Julia DeMarco is planning a perfect San Francisco wedding when she comes face-to-face with a famous photograph, the startling image of a little girl behind the iron gate of a foreign or...

Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Published: 11/01/2005

The Angel's Game
by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

From master storyteller Carlos Ruiz Zafón, author of the international phenomenon The Shadow of the Wind, comes The Angel’s Game—a dazzling new page-turner about the perilous nature of obsession, in literature and in love.“The...

Narrator: Dan Stevens
Published: 06/16/2009

Life Expectancy
by Dean Koontz

With his bestselling blend of nail-biting intensity, daring artistry, and storytelling magic, Dean Koontz returns with an emotional roller coaster of a tale filled with enough twists, turns, shocks, and surprises for ten ordinary novels. Here is the...

Narrator: John Bedford Lloyd
Published: 12/07/2004

Dark Places
by Gillian Flynn

I have a meanness inside me, real as an organ.Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” As her family lay dying, little Libby fled their tiny farmhouse into the freezi...

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 05/05/2009

Velocity
by Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz’s unique talent for writing terrifying thrillers with a heart and soul is nowhere more evident than in this latest suspense masterpiece that pits one man against the ultimate deadline. If there were speed limits for the sheer pulse...

Narrator: Michael Hayden
Published: 05/24/2005

The Murder Book
by Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman has distinguished himself as the master of the psychological thriller. Now L.A. psychologist-detective Alex Delaware confronts a long-unsolved murder of unspeakable brutality—an ice-cold case whose resolution threatens h...

Narrator: John Rubinstein
Published: 10/01/2002

The Husband
by Dean Koontz

With each and every new novel, Dean Koontz raises the stakes—and the pulse rate—higher than any other author. Now, in what may be his most suspenseful and heartfelt novel ever, he brings us the story of an ordinary man whose extraordinar...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 05/30/2006
{"id":"2002482","ean":"9780062678430","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Woman in the Window: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"A. J. Finn","rating_average":"3.50","narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","ubr_id":"2002482","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}