• Regular: $29.99

    Sale: $21.00 (30% Off)

    Club: $14.99

Details

The Woman in the Window: A Novel

Author: A. J. Finn

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee

Unabridged: 13 hr 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Psychological

Synopsis

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Recommended

I See You
by Clare Mackintosh

“[A] well-told suspense story...refreshingly realistic.”—The New York Times Book Review   “Danger feels real in the brilliant I See You…Mackintosh seems destined to do important work for many years to come.”...

Narrator: Rachel Atkins
Published: 02/21/2017

Twisted River
by Siobhn MacDonald

A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car. Limerick, Ireland;...

Narrator: Alana Kerr Collins; Sile Bermingham; Gerard Doyle; Tom Taylorson
Published: 03/22/2016

Stillhouse Lake
by Rachel Caine

An Amazon Charts and USA Today bestseller.Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife with a happy marriage and two adorable children. But when a car accident reveals her husband’s secret life as a serial killer, s...

Narrator: Emily Sutton-Smith
Published: 07/01/2017

The Breakdown
by B. A. Paris

"[Georgia Maguire's] overall narration is calm and elegant but emotional and alarming during the horrific moments Grace experiences." - AudioFile Magazine on Behind Closed Doors.Named One of the Most Anticipated Thriller Novels Of 2017 by Bustle!THE...

Narrator: Georgia Maguire
Published: 07/18/2017

Hunted
by James Patterson

Evil has a new game....Someone is luring men from the streets to play a mysterious, high stakes game in the English countryside. Former Special Forces officer David Shelley will go undercover to shut it down--but this might be a game he can't win.Bo...

Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Published: 09/06/2016

Behind Closed Doors
by B. A. Paris

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING DEBUT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER YOU CAN'T MISS!The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?“A hair-raising debut, both unsettling and addictive...A chilling thriller that will keep yo...

Narrator: Georgia Maguire
Published: 08/09/2016

Behind Her Eyes
by Sarah Pinborough

Why is everyone talking about the ending of Sarah Pinborough's Behind Her Eyes?Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, sheâ...

Narrator: Anna Bentinck
Published: 01/31/2017

The Widow's House
by Carol Goodman

This chilling novel from the bestselling, award-winning author of The Lake of Dead Languages blends the gothic allure of Daphne DuMaurier’s Rebecca and the crazed undertones of Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s The Yellow Wallpaper with the twi...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/07/2017

Only She Sees
by Manel Loureiro

After a tragic car accident shatters her body and mind, Cassandra struggles to piece together her life as a respected psychiatrist and devoted mother. But the accident has changed her. Her eyes have been opened to horrors she never knew existed. Is ...

Narrator: Andres Alfaro
Published: 02/07/2017
{"id":"2002482","ean":"9780062678430","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Woman in the Window: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"A. J. Finn","rating_average":"4.00","narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","ubr_id":"2002482","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ann Marie Lee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}