The Wild Inside: A Novel of Suspense, Christine Carbo
  • List: $22.95  |  Sale: $16.07
    Club: $11.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Wild Inside: A Novel of Suspense

Author: Christine Carbo

Series: The Glacier Mystery Series #1

Narrator: R. C. Bray

Unabridged: 13 hr 1 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 06/16/2015

Genre: Fiction - Crime

Synopsis

For fans of Louise Penny, C. J. Box, and Nevada Barr comes a haunting crime novel set in Glacier National Park, where one man finds himself on a collision course with the dark heart of the wild and the even darker heart of human nature. It was a clear, starry night in Glacier National Park. Fourteen-year-old Ted Systead and his father were camping peacefully beneath the rugged peaks and sweeping sky when the unimaginable happened: Teds father was mauled by a grizzly bear and dragged to his death. Now, twenty years later, as special agent for the Department of the Interior, Ted is called back to investigate a crime that echoes the horror of that night. Only this time, the victim was tied to a tree before the animals attack. Ted teams up with one of the park officersa man named Monty, whose pleasant exterior masks an all-too-vivid knowledge of the area. Residents of the nearby community are less than forthcoming. Suspicious of outsiders and intimately connected to the wilderness that surrounds them, they confront their fellow man and nature with equal measures of reverence and brutality. As the days pass with no clear answers, not only is human life at stake, so too is that of a majestic creature who carries with it valuable evidence. Teds search for truth takes him far into the wilderness, on the trail of a killer, and eventually to a shocking and unexpectedly personal conclusion. Rich in atmosphere and evocative, lush descriptions, The Wild Inside is a gripping debut novel about the wondrously perilous intersection between man and nature.

Recommended

Orphan X, Gregg Hurwitz
Orphan X
by Gregg Hurwitz

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 01/19/2016

Deadline, John Sandford
Deadline
by John Sandford

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Eric Conger
Published: 10/07/2014

Suspect, Robert Crais
Suspect
by Robert Crais

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Published: 01/22/2013

Golden Prey, John Sandford
Golden Prey
by John Sandford

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Published: 04/25/2017

The Law of Innocence, Michael Connelly
The Law of Innocence
by Michael Connelly

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Peter Giles
Published: 11/10/2020

The Burial Hour, Jeffery Deaver
The Burial Hour
by Jeffery Deaver

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 04/11/2017

The Steel Kiss, Jeffery Deaver
The Steel Kiss
by Jeffery Deaver

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 03/08/2016

Extreme Prey, John Sandford
Extreme Prey
by John Sandford

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Published: 04/26/2016

Private Vegas, James Patterson
Private Vegas
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jay Snyder
Published: 01/26/2015

The Glacier Mystery Series Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Glacier Mystery Series

The Weight of Night A Novel of Suspense, Christine Carbo
The Weight of Night A Novel of Suspense, Christine Carbo
The Weight of Night A Novel of Suspense, Christine Carbo

The Wild Inside: A Novel of Suspense
The Glacier Mystery Series #1

Mortal Fall
The Glacier Mystery Series #1

The Weight of Night
The Glacier Mystery Series #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"972061","ean":"9781504619943","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Wild Inside: A Novel of Suspense","subtitle":"A Novel of Suspense","author":"Christine Carbo","rating_average":"4.8","narrator":"R. C. Bray","series_id":"5294","ubr_id":"972061","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.92","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"R. C. Bray","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}