The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense, Alafair Burke
  • List: $23.99
    Sale: $14.39 (40% Off)
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense

Author: Alafair Burke

Narrator: Xe Sands

Unabridged: 8 hr 9 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/23/2018

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

His ScandalHer SecretFrom New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother’s home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke’s Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Recommended

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

The Deserter A Novel, Nelson DeMille
The Deserter
by Nelson DeMille

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/22/2019

Old Bones, Douglas Preston
Old Bones
by Douglas Preston

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 08/20/2019

The Guardians A Novel, John Grisham
The Guardians
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 10/15/2019

A Conspiracy of Bones, Kathy Reichs
A Conspiracy of Bones
by Kathy Reichs

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Linda Emond
Published: 03/17/2020

The 20th Victim, James Patterson
The 20th Victim
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/04/2020

Camino Winds, John Grisham
Camino Winds
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 04/28/2020

The Institute A Novel, Stephen King
The Institute
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Santino Fontana
Published: 09/10/2019

A Minute to Midnight, David Baldacci
A Minute to Midnight
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 11/19/2019
{"id":"2002759","ean":"9780062798473","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense","subtitle":"A Novel of Psychological Suspense","author":"Alafair Burke","rating_average":"3.8","narrator":"Xe Sands","ubr_id":"2002759","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Xe Sands","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}