The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense A Novel of Psychological Suspense, Alafair Burke
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense

Author: Alafair Burke

Narrator: Xe Sands

Unabridged: 8 hr 9 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/23/2018

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

His ScandalHer SecretFrom New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother’s home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke’s Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Recommended

The Stand, Stephen King
The Stand
by Stephen King

This is the way the world ends: with a nanosecond of computer error in a Defense Department laboratory and a million casual contacts that form the links in a chain letter of death.And here is the bleak new world of the day after: a world stripped of...

Narrator: Grover Gardner
Published: 02/14/2012

Sharp Objects, Gillian Flynn
Sharp Objects
by Gillian Flynn

AN HBO® LIMITED SERIES STARRING AMY ADAMSFROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRLFresh from a brief stay at a psych hospital, reporter Camille Preaker faces a troubling assignment: she must return to her ti...

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Published: 09/26/2006

The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown
The Da Vinci Code
by Dan Brown

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solv...

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 04/04/2006

Angels & Demons, Dan Brown
Angels & Demons
by Dan Brown

The explosive Robert Langdon thriller from Dan Brown, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones.An ancient secret brotherhood. A ...

Narrator: Richard Poe
Published: 09/01/2003

Deception Point, Dan Brown
Deception Point
by Dan Brown

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones—comes a lightning-fast thriller about an astonishing NASA ...

Narrator: Richard Poe,Boyd Gaines
Published: 05/24/2004

The Outsider, Stephen King
The Outsider
by Stephen King

An unspeakable crime. A confounding investigation. At a time when the King brand has never been stronger, he has delivered one of his most unsettling and compulsively readable stories.An eleven-year-old boy’s violated corpse is found in a town...

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 05/22/2018

The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown
The Da Vinci Code
by Dan Brown

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solv...

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 03/28/2006

It, Stephen King
It
by Stephen King

Now a major motion picture Stephen King’s terrifying, classic #1 New York Times bestseller, “a landmark in American literature” (Chicago Sun-Times)—about seven adults who return to their hometown to confront a nightmare they ...

Narrator: Steven Weber
Published: 01/01/2016

Angels & Demons, Dan Brown
Angels & Demons
by Dan Brown

The explosive Robert Langdon thriller from Dan Brown, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones.An ancient secret brotherhood. A ...

Narrator: Richard Poe
Published: 09/01/2003
{"id":"2002759","ean":"9780062798473","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense","subtitle":"A Novel of Psychological Suspense","author":"Alafair Burke","rating_average":"3.8","narrator":"Xe Sands","ubr_id":"2002759","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Xe Sands","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}