The Wicked Will Rise, Danielle Paige
  • List: $25.99  |  Sale: $18.20
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Wicked Will Rise

Author: Danielle Paige

Series: Dorothy Must Die #2

Narrator: Devon Sorvari

Unabridged: 9 hr 5 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 03/31/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Dorothy Must Die, who is good—and who is actually Wicked? The Wicked Will Rise is perfect for fans of richly reimagined fairy tales and classic tales like Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles and Gregory Maguire’s Wicked.My name is Amy Gumm—and I’m the other girl from Kansas. After a tornado swept through my trailer park, I ended up in Oz. But it wasn’t like the Oz I knew from books and movies. Dorothy had returned, but she was now a ruthless dictator. Glinda could no longer be called the Good Witch. And the Wicked Witches who were left? They’d joined forces as the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked, and they wanted to recruit me.My mission? Kill Dorothy. Except my job as assassin didn’t work out as planned. Dorothy is still alive. The Order has vanished. And the home I couldn’t wait to leave behind might be in danger.Somehow, across a twisted and divided land, I have to find the Order, protect the true ruler of Oz, take Dorothy and her henchmen down—and try to figure out what I’m really doing here.

Recommended

The Alchemyst, Michael Scott
The Alchemyst
by Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nichol...

Narrator: Denis O'Hare
Published: 05/22/2007

The River, Gary Paulsen
The River
by Gary Paulsen

The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone ...

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3), James Dashner
The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3)
by James Dashner

Don’t miss book three in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, now a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien!  WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends&m...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/11/2011

Champion, Marie Lu
Champion
by Marie Lu

The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!He is a Legend.She is a Prodigy.Who will be Champion?   June and Day have sacrificed so much f...

Narrator: Steven Kaplan
Published: 11/05/2013

The Last Star The Final Book of The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The Last Star
by Rick Yancey

The highly-anticipated finale to the New York Times bestselling 5th Wave series.The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They’re down here, they’re up there, they’re nowhere. They want the Earth, they want us to have it. They came to w...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 05/24/2016

The Infinite Sea The Second Book of the 5th Wave Series, Rick Yancey
The Infinite Sea
by Rick Yancey

The riveting follow-up to the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave, hailed by Justin Cronin as “wildly entertaining.” How do you rid the Earth of 7 billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.Surviving the first four waves w...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 09/16/2014

Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Laini Taylor
Daughter of Smoke & Bone
by Laini Taylor

The first book in the New York Times bestselling epic fantasy trilogy by award-winning author Laini TaylorAround the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.In a...

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 09/27/2011

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel), James Dashner
The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)
by James Dashner

Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was bu...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 08/14/2012

The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The 5th Wave
by Rick Yancey

"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances."—Entertainment Weekly (Grade A)The Passage meets Ender's Game in an epic new series from award-winning author Rick Yancey.After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the...

Narrator: Brandon Espinoza
Published: 05/07/2013

Dorothy Must Die Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Dorothy Must Die

The Wicked Will Rise, Danielle Paige
Yellow Brick War, Danielle Paige
Dorothy Must Die, Danielle Paige

The Wicked Will Rise
Dorothy Must Die #2

Yellow Brick War
Dorothy Must Die

Dorothy Must Die
Dorothy Must Die #1



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"921913","ean":"9780062346346","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Wicked Will Rise","subtitle":"","author":"Danielle Paige","rating_average":"4.3","narrator":"Devon Sorvari","series_id":"3167","ubr_id":"921913","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Devon Sorvari","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}