The Water Witch, Juliet Dark
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Water Witch

Author: Juliet Dark

Narrator: Justine Eyre

Unabridged: 9 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 08/15/2013

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova,The Water Witchis a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic. After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of Gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring. The enchanted town of Fairwicks dazzling mix of mythical creatures has come under siege from the Grove: a sinister group of witches determined to banish the fey back to their ancestral land. With factions turning on one another, all are cruelly forced to take sides. Callies grandmother, a prominent Grove member, demands her granddaughters compliance, but half-witch/half-fey Callie can hardly betray her friends and colleagues at the college. To stave off disaster, Callie enlists Duncan Laird, a seductive academic who cultivates her vast magical potential, but to what end? Deeply conflicted, Callie struggles to save her beloved Fairwick, dangerously pushing her extraordinary powers to the limitrisking all, even the needs of her own passionate heart.

Recommended

The Shadow Rising, Robert Jordan
The Shadow Rising
by Robert Jordan

List: $49.99

Sale: $35.00

Club: $24.99

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 11/03/2004

The Fellowship of the Ring Book One in the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, J.R.R. Tolkien
The Fellowship of the Ring
by J.R.R. Tolkien

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Rob Inglis
Published: 01/01/1990

Echoes of a Fallen Kingdom, B.T. Narro
Echoes of a Fallen Kingdom
by B.T. Narro

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Simon Vance
Published: 06/28/2019

The Way of Kings, Brandon Sanderson
The Way of Kings
by Brandon Sanderson

List: $49.99

Sale: $35.00

Club: $24.99

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 08/31/2010

The Great Hunt, Robert Jordan
The Great Hunt
by Robert Jordan

List: $44.99

Sale: $31.50

Club: $22.49

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 05/01/2004

A Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin
A Game of Thrones
by George R. R. Martin

List: $40.00

Sale: $28.00

Club: $20.00

Narrator: Roy Dotrice
Published: 08/14/2003

Fire & Blood 300 Years Before A Game of Thrones (A Targaryen History), George R. R. Martin
Fire & Blood
by George R. R. Martin

List: $32.50

Sale: $22.75

Club: $16.25

Narrator: Simon Vance
Published: 11/20/2018

Mistborn The Final Empire, Brandon Sanderson
Mistborn
by Brandon Sanderson

List: $44.99

Sale: $31.50

Club: $22.49

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 12/23/2008

The Eye of the World, Robert Jordan
The Eye of the World
by Robert Jordan

List: $49.99

Sale: $35.00

Club: $24.99

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 05/01/2004
{"id":"243829","ean":"9781482926736","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Water Witch","subtitle":"","author":"Juliet Dark","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Justine Eyre","ubr_id":"243829","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Justine Eyre","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}