The Water Witch, Juliet Dark
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Water Witch

Author: Juliet Dark

Narrator: Justine Eyre

Unabridged: 9 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 08/15/2013

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova,The Water Witchis a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic. After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of Gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring. The enchanted town of Fairwicks dazzling mix of mythical creatures has come under siege from the Grove: a sinister group of witches determined to banish the fey back to their ancestral land. With factions turning on one another, all are cruelly forced to take sides. Callies grandmother, a prominent Grove member, demands her granddaughters compliance, but half-witch/half-fey Callie can hardly betray her friends and colleagues at the college. To stave off disaster, Callie enlists Duncan Laird, a seductive academic who cultivates her vast magical potential, but to what end? Deeply conflicted, Callie struggles to save her beloved Fairwick, dangerously pushing her extraordinary powers to the limitrisking all, even the needs of her own passionate heart.

Recommended

The Way of Kings, Brandon Sanderson
The Way of Kings
by Brandon Sanderson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep acro...

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 08/31/2010

A Dance with Dragons Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin
A Dance with Dragons
by George R. R. Martin

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • THE BOOK BEHIND THE FIFTH SEASON OF THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONESDubbed “the American Tolkien” by Time magazine, George R. R. Martin has earned international acclaim for his monumental ...

Narrator: Roy Dotrice
Published: 07/12/2011

A Feast for Crows Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin
A Feast for Crows
by George R. R. Martin

THE BOOK BEHIND THE FOURTH SEASON OF THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONESFew books have captivated the imagination and won the devotion and praise of readers and critics everywhere as has George R. R. Martin’s monumental epic cycle of high...

Narrator: Roy Dotrice
Published: 12/15/2011

The Fellowship of the Ring Book One in the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, J.R.R. Tolkien
The Fellowship of the Ring
by J.R.R. Tolkien

Inspired by The Hobbit, and begun in 1937, The Lord of the Rings is a trilogy that Tolkien created to provide “the necessary background of history for Elvish tongues.” From these academic aspirations was born one of the most popular and...

Narrator: Rob Inglis
Published: 01/01/1990

A Clash of Kings Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin
A Clash of Kings
by George R. R. Martin

THE BOOK BEHIND THE SECOND SEASON OF GAME OF THRONES, AN ORIGINAL SERIES NOW ON HBO.In this sequel to A Game of Thrones, George Martin pursues the embattled Seven Kingdoms through a bitter 10-year winter in which good and evil contend for ...

Narrator: Roy Dotrice
Published: 10/15/2003

A Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin
A Game of Thrones
by George R. R. Martin

NOW THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONESNominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American ReadFrom a master of contemporary fantasy comes the first novel of a landmark series unlike any you’ve eve...

Narrator: Roy Dotrice
Published: 08/14/2003

A Storm of Swords Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin
A Storm of Swords
by George R. R. Martin

THE BOOK BEHIND THE THIRD SEASON OF GAME OF THRONES, AN ORIGINAL SERIES NOW ON HBO.Here is the third volume in George R. R. Martin’s magnificent cycle of novels that includes A Game of Thrones and A Clash of Kings. As a whole, this series...

Narrator: Roy Dotrice
Published: 03/16/2004

The Great Hunt, Robert Jordan
The Great Hunt
by Robert Jordan

The Wheel of Time ® is a PBS Great American Read Selection! Now in development for TV! Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time® by Robert Jordan has captivated millions of readers around the globe with its scope, originality, and compel...

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 05/01/2004

The Eye of the World, Robert Jordan
The Eye of the World
by Robert Jordan

"These veteran narrators keep the plot moving and the narration fresh" — AudioFile MagazineThis program is read by Audie Award-winning narrators Michael Kramer and Kate Reading, and includes a bonus interview with the author. The Wheel of Time...

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 05/01/2004
{"id":"243829","ean":"9781482926736","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Water Witch","subtitle":"","author":"Juliet Dark","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Justine Eyre","ubr_id":"243829","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Justine Eyre","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}