The Virtue of Sin, Shannon Schuren
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Virtue of Sin

Author: Shannon Schuren

Narrator: Erin Spencer, Kirby Heyborne

Unabridged: 12 hr 51 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 06/25/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Girls & Women

Ages: 12 - UP

Synopsis

A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free -- perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Tara Westover's Educated.

Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the desert far away from the sins and depravity of the outside world. Within the gates of New Jerusalem, and under the eye of its founder and leader, Daniel, Miriam knows she is safe. Cared for. Even if she's forced, as a girl, to quiet her tongue when she has thoughts she wants to share, Miriam knows that New Jerusalem is a far better life than any alternative. So when God calls for a Matrimony, she's thrilled; she knows that Caleb, the boy she loves, will choose her to be his wife and they can finally start their life together.

But when the ceremony goes wrong and Miriam winds up with someone else, she can no longer keep quiet. For the first time, Miriam begins to question not only the rules that Daniel has set in place, but also what it is she believes in, and where she truly belongs.

Alongside unexpected allies, Miriam fights to learn--and challenge--the truth behind the only way of life she's ever known, even if it means straying from the path of Righteousness.

A compelling debut novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free.

Praise for The Virtue of Sin:

"Shannon Schuren weaves a complex tale of love, faith, and lies in her thought-provoking debut The Virtue of Sin. As important as it is entertaining, this is a must-read for anyone who knows that independent thought trumps fitting in. One of my favorite reads of the year." --Christina Dalcher, bestselling author of VOX

Recommended

The Princess Diaries, Volume I: The Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot
The Princess Diaries, Volume I: The P...
by Meg Cabot

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: Anne Hathaway
Published: 09/23/2003

Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell
Fangirl
by Rainbow Rowell

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 09/10/2013

These Shallow Graves, Jennifer Donnelly
These Shallow Graves
by Jennifer Donnelly

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Kim Bubbs
Published: 10/27/2015

Life Uploaded, Sierra Furtado
Life Uploaded
by Sierra Furtado

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 10/18/2016

Not If I See You First, Eric Lindstrom
Not If I See You First
by Eric Lindstrom

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Published: 12/01/2015

Panic, Lauren Oliver
Panic
by Lauren Oliver

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Sarah Drew
Published: 03/04/2014

Little Wrecks, Meredith Miller
Little Wrecks
by Meredith Miller

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 06/13/2017

The Chosen One, Carol Lynch Williams
The Chosen One
by Carol Lynch Williams

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Published: 05/12/2009

Saints and Misfits, S. K. Ali
Saints and Misfits
by S. K. Ali

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Published: 07/11/2017
{"id":"3233857","ean":"9781984890665","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Virtue of Sin","subtitle":"","author":"Shannon Schuren","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Erin Spencer","ubr_id":"3233857","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Erin Spencer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}