The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B, Teresa Toten
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

Author: Teresa Toten

Narrator: Johnathan McClain

Unabridged: 7 hr 33 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 03/10/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Depression

Ages: 12 - UP

Synopsis

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places.
 
ADAM’S GOALS:
Grow immediately.
Find courage.
Keep courage.
Get normal.
Marry Robyn Plummer.
 
The instant Adam Spencer Ross meets Robyn Plummer in his Young Adult OCD Support Group, he is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. Robyn has an hypnotic voice, blue eyes the shade of an angry sky, and ravishing beauty that makes Adam’s insides ache. She’s also just been released from a residential psychiatric program—the kind for the worst, most difficult-to-cure cases; the kind that Adam and his fellow support group members will do anything to avoid joining.

Adam immediately knows that he has to save Robyn, must save Robyn, or die trying. But is it really Robyn who needs rescuing? And is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but?
 
Select praise for The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B:

“. . . achingly authentic. Like Augustus Waters before him, Adam Spencer Ross will renew your faith in real-life superheroes and shatter your heart in equal measures.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred

“This book made me laugh, cry, think, and kept me coming back for more.” —The Guardian
 
“Adam is a protagonist that readers will root for.” —VOYA
 
“Honest, fresh, and funny . . . Toten employs information about OCD like grace notes in this deft and compelling narrative.” —Booklist
 
“Adam is a fresh and complex character, and far more than the sum of his symptoms.” —Publishers Weekly




From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

All the Bright Places, Jennifer Niven
All the Bright Places
by Jennifer Niven

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 01/06/2015

Belzhar, Meg Wolitzer
Belzhar
by Meg Wolitzer

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 09/30/2014

Get Well Soon, Julie Halpern
Get Well Soon
by Julie Halpern

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 05/13/2008

Cut, Patricia McCormick
Cut
by Patricia McCormick

List: $12.50

Sale: $8.75

Club: $6.25

Narrator: Clea Lewis
Published: 09/23/2003

Impulse, Ellen Hopkins
Impulse
by Ellen Hopkins

List: $20.97

Sale: $14.68

Club: $10.48

Narrator: Laura Flanagan
Published: 02/17/2009

Remember to Forget, Revised and Expanded Edition from Wattpad sensation @_smilelikeniall, Ashley Royer
Remember to Forget, Revised and Expan...
by Ashley Royer

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Will Lasley
Published: 04/05/2016

Words on Bathroom Walls, Julia Walton
Words on Bathroom Walls
by Julia Walton

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Christopher Gebauer
Published: 07/10/2018

The First Time She Drowned, Kerry Kletter
The First Time She Drowned
by Kerry Kletter

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 03/15/2016

Holding Up the Universe, Jennifer Niven
Holding Up the Universe
by Jennifer Niven

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 10/04/2016
{"id":"894129","ean":"9780553556339","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B","subtitle":"","author":"Teresa Toten","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Johnathan McClain","ubr_id":"894129","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Johnathan McClain","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}