The Undoing of Thistle Tate, Katelyn Detweiler
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Undoing of Thistle Tate

Author: Katelyn Detweiler

Narrator: Laura Knight Keating

Unabridged: 9 hr 15 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 07/23/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Thrillers & Suspense

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Famous teen author Thistle Tate struggles to keep her biggest secret: the real identity of the author of her bestselling books. Thistle Tate is a glittering wunderkind--only seventeen, and a bestselling author of the wildly successful Lemonade Skies series, with the highly anticipated final book due to publish next year. She has diehard fans across the globe, flashy tours, and steep advances. And now she's finally started to date her best friend and next-door-neighbor, Liam, the only one who knows her deep dark secret: she's not the real author of the Lemonade Skies books. Thistle's guilt about lying intensifies after she meets the surprisingly charming Oliver, who introduces her to his super-fan little sister--but how can she have friendships based on deception? All she wants is for this last book to be written so she can be done with the ruse for good. Then with just two weeks left to deliver the manuscript to her agent and editor, a dramatic turn of events puts everything in jeopardy, and Thistle must grapple with her own identity. Is she a victim, a fraudster, or both? On top of that, Liam is increasingly jealous of Thistle's budding friendship with Oliver--a friendship that leaves Thistle more than a little confused about her own heart. As the book deadline looms closer, the stakes ever higher, a startling family truth comes to light, and it's only a matter of time before something gives--and Thistle's world becomes undone. For fans of Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart, this YA is the perfect summer read for teen bookworms everywhere, with a love triangle, an insider's depiction of the publishing world, and nonstop, page-turning action.

Recommended

Dragonfly Girl, Marti Leimbach
Dragonfly Girl
by Marti Leimbach

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Hayden Bishop
Published: 02/23/2021

The Girls I've Been, Tess Sharpe
The Girls I've Been
by Tess Sharpe

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Tess Sharpe
Published: 01/26/2021

Playing with Fire, April Henry
Playing with Fire
by April Henry

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 01/19/2021

She's Too Pretty to Burn, Wendy Heard
She's Too Pretty to Burn
by Wendy Heard

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Frankie Corzo/Bailey Carr/Stephen Dexter
Published: 03/30/2021

One of Us Is Next The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying, Karen M. McManus
One of Us Is Next
by Karen M. McManus

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Maria Liatis
Published: 01/07/2020

The Lake, Natasha Preston
The Lake
by Natasha Preston

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Lillie Ricciardi
Published: 03/02/2021

The Project A Novel, Courtney Summers
The Project
by Courtney Summers

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Emily Shaffer
Published: 02/02/2021

The Wild, Owen Laukkanen
The Wild
by Owen Laukkanen

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Published: 01/26/2021

Firekeeper's Daughter, Angeline Boulley
Firekeeper's Daughter
by Angeline Boulley

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Isabella Star LaBlanc
Published: 03/16/2021
{"id":"3240133","ean":"9781980042815","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Undoing of Thistle Tate","subtitle":"","author":"Katelyn Detweiler","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Laura Knight Keating","ubr_id":"3240133","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Laura Knight Keating","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 15 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}