The Transfer: A Divergent Story, Veronica Roth
  • List: $12.99  |  Sale: $9.10
    Club: $6.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Transfer: A Divergent Story

Author: Veronica Roth

Series: Divergent Series Story #1

Narrator: Aaron Stanford

Unabridged: 1 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/03/2013

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Dystopian

Synopsis

The first of four new short stories told from the perspective of everyone's favorite Divergent love interest!More Four! Fans of the Divergent series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by "The Transfer," the first of four new short stories told from Four's perspective. Each brief story explores the world of the Divergent series through the eyes of the mysterious but charismatic Tobias Eaton, revealing previously unknown facets of his personality, backstory, and relationships.

Recommended

Insurgent, Veronica Roth
Insurgent
by Veronica Roth

One choice can destroy you. Veronica Roth's second #1 New York Times bestseller continues the dystopian thrill ride that began in Divergent.A hit with both teen and adult readers, Insurgent is the action-packed, emotional adventure that inspired th...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/01/2012

Shatter Me, Tahereh Mafi
Shatter Me
by Tahereh Mafi

The gripping first installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series.One touch is all it takes. One touch, and Juliette Ferrars can leave a fully grown man gasping for air. One touch, and she can kill.No one kn...

Narrator: Kate Simses
Published: 11/15/2011

Matched, Ally Condie
Matched
by Ally Condie

"The hottest YA title to hit bookstores since The Hunger Games."--Entertainment Weekly This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of 1984, Brave New World, Black Mirror, and The Handmaid’s Tale.Cassia has always trusted ...

Narrator: Kate Simses
Published: 11/30/2010

Prodigy A Legend Novel, Marie Lu
Prodigy
by Marie Lu

The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes...

Narrator: Steven Kaplan
Published: 01/08/2013

Crazy House, James Patterson
Crazy House
by James Patterson

There were no charges. There was no trial. There will be no escape. Seventeen-year-old Becca Greenfield was snatched from her small hometown. She was thrown into a maximum-security prison and put on Death Row with other kids her age. Until her exec...

Narrator: Therese Plummer
Published: 05/22/2017

Four: A Divergent Collection, Veronica Roth
Four: A Divergent Collection
by Veronica Roth

Complete your Divergent library with Four!Fans of the Divergent trilogy by #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection, a companion volume that includes four pre-Divergent stories plus three a...

Narrator: Aaron Stanford
Published: 07/08/2014

The Angel Experiment A Maximum Ride Novel, James Patterson
The Angel Experiment
by James Patterson

In James Patterson's blockbuster series, fourteen-year-old Maximum Ride, better known as Max, knows what it's like to soar above the world. She and all the members of the "flock"--Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gasman and Angel--are just like ordinary kids--on...

Narrator: Kasey Lee Huizinga,Evan Rachel Wood
Published: 10/28/2014

Legend, Marie Lu
Legend
by Marie Lu

A New York Times bestseller!What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic's wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prod...

Narrator: Mariel Stern
Published: 11/29/2011

The Giver, Lois Lowry
The Giver
by Lois Lowry

Lois Lowry’s The Giver is the quintessential dystopian novel, followed by its remarkable companions, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.Jonas's world is perfect. Everything is under control. There is no war or fear of pain. There are no choice...

Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Published: 07/05/2000

About the Author

American author, Veronica Roth, is best known for her trilogy of Divergent, Insurgent, and Allegiant. She wrote the first of the trilogy, Divergent, when she was still a student at Northwestern University, with the publishing rights sold before she even graduated college. The film rights were sold before the novel was published in April 2011. Roth was off to a quick flying start with her career as a novelist as she finished her final year of creative writing.

Within a few years, the trilogy was sold to Summit Entertainment, where Lions- gate released all three in the Divergent Trilogy, which included the final chapter, Allegiant being divided into two Parts. Then, Author Roth wrote a series of short stories based on the Divergent main character, Tobias Eaton's point of view. There were four short stories titled: The Transfer, The Initiate, The Son, and The Traitor. The short stories were published in several forms.

{"id":"271052","ean":"9780062316127","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Transfer: A Divergent Story","subtitle":"","author":"Veronica Roth","rating_average":"4.1","narrator":"Aaron Stanford","series_id":"9015","ubr_id":"271052","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"12.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"7.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Aaron Stanford","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}