The Third Reich in Power, Richard J. Evans
  • List: $59.98  |  Sale: $41.98
    Club: $29.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Third Reich in Power

Author: Richard J. Evans

Narrator: Sean Pratt

Unabridged: 31 hr 58 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Gildan Audio

Published: 06/07/2010

Genre: History - Holocaust

Ages: 18 - UP

Synopsis

The definitive account of Germany's malign transformation under Hitler's total rule and the implacable march to war This magnificent second volume of Richard J. Evans's three-volume history of Nazi Germany was hailed by Benjamin Schwartz of the Atlantic Monthly as "the definitive English-language account... gripping and precise." It chronicles the incredible story of Germany's radical reshaping under Nazi rule. As those who were deemed unworthy to be counted among the German people were dealt with in increasingly brutal terms, Hitler's drive to prepare Germany for the war that he saw as its destiny reached its fateful hour in September 1939. The Third Reich in Power is the fullest and most authoritative account yet written of how, in six years, Germany was brought to the edge of that terrible abyss.

Recommended

East West Street On the Origins of Genocide and Crimes against Humanity, Philippe Sands
East West Street
by Philippe Sands

When human rights lawyer Philippe Sands received an invitation to deliver a lecture in the western Ukrainian city of Lviv, he began to uncover a series of extraordinary historical coincidences. It set him on a quest that would take him halfway aroun...

Narrator: Philippe Sands; David Rintoul
Published: 05/24/2016

I Shall Live Surviving the Holocaust Against All Odds, Henry Orenstein
I Shall Live
by Henry Orenstein

I Shall Live tells the gripping true story of a Jewish family in Germany and Russia as the Nazi party gains power in Germany. When Henry Orenstein and his siblings end up in a series of concentrations camps, Orenstein's bravery and quick thinking he...

Narrator: Henry Orenstein
Published: 11/01/2013

Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl The Definitive Edition, Anne Frank
Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
by Anne Frank

Discovered in the attic in which she spent the last years of her life, Anne Frank’s remarkable diary has since become a world classic—a powerful reminder of the horrors of war and an eloquent testament to the human spirit. In 1942, ...

Narrator: Selma Blair
Published: 05/25/2010

The Zookeepers Wife A War Story, Diane Ackerman
The Zookeepers Wife
by Diane Ackerman

Jan and Antonina Zabinski were Polish Christian zookeepers horrified by Nazi racism, who managed to save over three hundred people. Yet their story has fallen between the seams of history. Drawing on Antonina's diary and other historical sources, be...

Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Published: 01/01/2007

Black Earth The Holocaust as History and Warning, Timothy Snyder
Black Earth
by Timothy Snyder

A brilliant, haunting, and profoundly original portrait of the defining tragedy of our time.In this epic history of extermination and survival, Timothy Snyder presents a new explanation of the great atrocity of the twentieth century, and reveals the...

Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Published: 09/08/2015

Killing the SS The Hunt for the Worst War Criminals in History, Bill O'Reilly
Killing the SS
by Bill O'Reilly

Confronting Nazi evil is the subject of the latest installment in the mega-bestselling Killing seriesAs the true horrors of the Third Reich began to be exposed immediately after World War II, the Nazi war criminals who committed genocide went on the...

Narrator: Bill O'Reilly
Published: 10/09/2018

The Book Thieves The Nazi Looting of Europe's Libraries and the Race to Return a Literary Inheritance, Anders Rydell
The Book Thieves
by Anders Rydell

"A most valuable book." —Christian Science MonitorFor readers of The Monuments Men and The Hare with Amber Eyes, the story of the Nazis' systematic pillaging of Europe's libraries, and the small team of heroic librarians now working to return ...

Narrator: Henning Koch
Published: 02/07/2017

In the Garden of Beasts Love, Terror, and an American Family in Hitler's Berlin, Erik Larson
In the Garden of Beasts
by Erik Larson

“Larson is a marvelous writer...superb at creating characters with a few short strokes.”—New York Times Book Review  Erik Larson has been widely acclaimed as a master of narrative non-fiction, and in his new book, the bes...

Narrator: Stephen Hoye
Published: 05/10/2011

Anne Frank's Tales from the Secret Annex, Anne Frank
Anne Frank's Tales from the Secret Annex
by Anne Frank

The candid, poignant, unforgettable writing of the young girl whose own life story has become an everlasting source of courage and inspiration.Hiding from the Nazis in the “Secret Annex” of an old office building in Amsterdam, a thirteen...

Narrator: Kathe Mazur
Published: 03/23/2010
{"id":"985064","ean":"9781596595941","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Third Reich in Power","subtitle":"","author":"Richard J. Evans","rating_average":"4.5","narrator":"Sean Pratt","ubr_id":"985064","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"59.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"35.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Sean Pratt","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 32 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}