The Thing with Feathers, McCall Hoyle
  • List: $20.99  |  Sale: $14.70
    Club: $10.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Thing with Feathers

Author: McCall Hoyle

Narrator: Nora Hunter

Unabridged: 7 hr 18 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blink

Published: 09/05/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Disabilities & Special Needs

Ages: 13 - 17

Synopsis

Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she’s homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she’s probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can’t swim.

Then Emilie’s mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj’s to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn’t told anyone about her epilepsy.

Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she’ll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet’s advice and “dwell in possibility.”

From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.

Recommended

Seedfolks, Paul Fleischman
Seedfolks
by Paul Fleischman

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: various narrators
Published: 04/30/2010

One of Us Is Next The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying, Karen M. McManus
One of Us Is Next
by Karen M. McManus

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Maria Liatis
Published: 01/07/2020

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

Colin Fischer, Ashley Edward Miller
Colin Fischer
by Ashley Edward Miller

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Jesse Eisenberg
Published: 11/01/2012

Blind, Rachel Dewoskin
Blind
by Rachel Dewoskin

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Annalie Gernert
Published: 08/07/2014

To All the Boys I've Loved Before, Jenny Han
To All the Boys I've Loved Before
by Jenny Han

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Ali Ahn
Published: 01/14/2020

Midnight Sun, Stephenie Meyer
Midnight Sun
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jake Abel
Published: 08/04/2020

The Running Dream, Wendelin Van Draanen
The Running Dream
by Wendelin Van Draanen

List: $17.00

Sale: $11.91

Club: $8.50

Narrator: Laura Flanagan
Published: 01/11/2011

Marcelo in the Real World, Francisco Stork
Marcelo in the Real World
by Francisco Stork

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Published: 03/10/2009
{"id":"2276297","ean":"9780310763864","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Thing with Feathers","subtitle":"","author":"McCall Hoyle","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Nora Hunter","ubr_id":"2276297","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Nora Hunter","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}