The Thief, Megan Whalen Turner
  • List: $21.99  |  Sale: $15.39
    Club: $10.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Thief

Author: Megan Whalen Turner

Narrator: Steve West

Unabridged: 7 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 05/16/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

Discover the world of the Queen’s ThiefNew York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.Eugenides, the queen’s thief, can steal anything—or so he says. When his boasting lands him in prison and the king’s magus invites him on a quest to steal a legendary object, he’s in no position to refuse. The magus thinks he has the right tool for the job, but Gen has plans of his own. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, and A Conspiracy of Kings, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief. A Newbery Honor BookAn ALA Notable BookA YALSA Best Book for Young AdultsA Horn Book Fanfare BookA New York Public Library Book for the Teen AgeA Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books Blue Ribbon BookA Junior Library Guild Selection“The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer"Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again.”—Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times—bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom“Trust me. Just read it. Then read it again, because it will not be the same river twice.”—Lois McMaster Bujold, acclaimed and Hugo Award-winning author of the Vorkosigan Saga, the Chalion Series, and the Sharing Knife series"In addition to its charismatic hero, this story possesses one of the most valuable treasures of all—a twinkling jewel of a surprise ending." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)“To miss this thief’s story would be a crime.”—Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)“A literary journey that enriches both its characters and readers before it is over.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)“A tantalizing, suspenseful, exceptionally clever novel.”—the Horn Book (starred review)

Recommended

The River, Gary Paulsen
The River
by Gary Paulsen

The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone ...

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3), James Dashner
The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3)
by James Dashner

Don’t miss book three in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, now a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien!  WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends&m...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/11/2011

The Last Star The Final Book of The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The Last Star
by Rick Yancey

The highly-anticipated finale to the New York Times bestselling 5th Wave series.The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They’re down here, they’re up there, they’re nowhere. They want the Earth, they want us to have it. They came to w...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 05/24/2016

The Infinite Sea The Second Book of the 5th Wave Series, Rick Yancey
The Infinite Sea
by Rick Yancey

The riveting follow-up to the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave, hailed by Justin Cronin as “wildly entertaining.” How do you rid the Earth of 7 billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.Surviving the first four waves w...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 09/16/2014

Champion, Marie Lu
Champion
by Marie Lu

The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!He is a Legend.She is a Prodigy.Who will be Champion?   June and Day have sacrificed so much f...

Narrator: Steven Kaplan
Published: 11/05/2013

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel), James Dashner
The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)
by James Dashner

Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was bu...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 08/14/2012

Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Laini Taylor
Daughter of Smoke & Bone
by Laini Taylor

The first book in the New York Times bestselling epic fantasy trilogy by award-winning author Laini TaylorAround the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.In a...

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 09/27/2011

The Alchemyst, Michael Scott
The Alchemyst
by Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nichol...

Narrator: Denis O'Hare
Published: 05/22/2007

The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The 5th Wave
by Rick Yancey

"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances."—Entertainment Weekly (Grade A)The Passage meets Ender's Game in an epic new series from award-winning author Rick Yancey.After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the...

Narrator: Brandon Espinoza
Published: 05/07/2013
{"id":"1688834","ean":"9780062693815","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Thief","subtitle":"","author":"Megan Whalen Turner","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Steve West","ubr_id":"1688834","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Steve West","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}