The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
  • List: $14.95  |  Sale: $10.47
    Club: $7.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood

Author: Ann Brashares

Series: The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants #2

Narrator: Amy Povich

Unabridged: 9 hr 1 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 11/22/2005

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship

Synopsis

The second novel in the wildly popular #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, from the author of The Whole Thing Together and The Here and Now.

With a bit of last summer’s sand in the pockets, the Traveling Pants and the sisterhood who wears them—Lena, Tibby, Bridget, and Carmen—embark on their second summer together.
 
Pants = love. Love your pals. Love yourself.


“Light and romantic." —The New York Times 

“Fits like a favorite pair of pants.” —USA Today

“A great summer read.” —The Sacramento Bee

 “As comfortable as an old pair of jeans.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred

Recommended

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
by Ann Brashares

“Funny, perceptive, and moving,” raved USA Today of the first  novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series by Ann Brashares, author of The Here and Now.Some friends just fit tog...

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 05/10/2005

Again, but Better A Novel, Christine Riccio
Again, but Better
by Christine Riccio

This program includes an author's note read by the author.From one of the most followed booktubers today, comes Again, But Better, a story about second chances, discovering yourself, and being brave enough to try again.Shane has been doing college a...

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/07/2019

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
by Ann Brashares

“Funny, perceptive, and moving,” raved USA Today of the first  novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series by Ann Brashares, author of The Here and Now.Some friends just fit tog...

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 05/10/2005

Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood
by Ann Brashares

The fourth and final novel in the wildly popular #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, from the author of The Whole Thing Together and The Here and Now.With unraveled embroidery an...

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 01/09/2007

Tell Me Three Things, Julie Buxbaum
Tell Me Three Things
by Julie Buxbaum

A New York Times BestsellerWhat if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/05/2016

Small Steps, Louis Sachar
Small Steps
by Louis Sachar

The young adult follow-up to the bestselling Newbery Award book and movie sensation, Holes. Two years after being released from Camp Green Lake, Armpit is home in Austin, Texas, trying to turn his life around. But it's hard when you h...

Narrator: McClarin, Curtis
Published: 01/10/2006

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2), James Dashner
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2)
by James Dashner

Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was bui...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/26/2010

Girls in Pants The Third Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
Girls in Pants
by Ann Brashares

The third novel in the wildly popular #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, from the author of The Whole Thing Together and The Here and Now. It’s the summer before the siste...

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 01/25/2005

Fans of the Impossible Life, Kate Scelsa
Fans of the Impossible Life
by Kate Scelsa

A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep...

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Published: 09/08/2015

Reviews Write A Review

AudiobooksNow review by Brenna on 2008-08-08 16:41:09

I enjoyed this book and the entire series.

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants , Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pan...

3 Willows
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pan...

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pan...



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"326715","ean":"9780807209691","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Second Summer of the Sisterhood","subtitle":"","author":"Ann Brashares","rating_average":"4.1","narrator":"Amy Povich","series_id":"9658","ubr_id":"326715","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.72","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Amy Povich","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}