The Plot to Hack America, Malcolm Nance
  • List: $14.95  |  Sale: $10.47
    Club: $7.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Plot to Hack America

Author: Malcolm Nance

Narrator: Gregory Itzin

Unabridged: 6 hr 13 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Author's Republic

Published: 02/28/2017

Genre: Political Science - Government - Executive Branch

Synopsis

In April 2016, computer technicians at the Democratic National Committee discovered that someone had accessed the organization’s computer servers and conducted a theft that is best described as Watergate 2.0. In the weeks that followed, the nation’s top computer security experts discovered that the cyber thieves had helped themselves to everything: sensitive documents, emails, donor information, even voice mails. Soon after, the remainder of the Democratic Party machine, the congressional campaign, the Clinton campaign, and their friends and allies in the media were also hacked. Credit cards numbers, phone numbers, and contacts were stolen. In short order, the FBI found that more than twenty-five state election offices had their voter registration systems probed or attacked by the same hackers. Western intelligence agencies tracked the hack to Russian spy agencies and dubbed them the CYBER BEARS. The media was soon flooded with the stolen information channeled through Julian Assange, the founder of WikiLeaks. It was a massive attack on America but the Russian hacks appeared to have a singular goal—elect Donald J. Trump as president of the United States. New York Times bestselling author and career intelligence officer Malcolm Nance’s fast paced real-life spy thriller takes you from Vladimir Putin’s rise through the KGB from junior officer to spymaster-in-chief and spells out the story of how he performed the ultimate political manipulation—convincing Donald Trump to abandon seventy years of American foreign policy including the destruction of NATO, cheering the end of the European Union, allowing Russian domination of Eastern Europe, and destroying the existing global order with America at its lead. The Plot to Hack America is the thrilling true story of how Putin’s spy agency, run by the Russian billionaire class, used the promise of power and influence to cultivate Trump as well as his closest aides, the Kremlin Crew, to become unwitting assets of the Russian government. The goal? To put an end to 240 years of free and fair American democratic elections.

Recommended

The Deep State How an Army of Bureaucrats Protected Barack Obama and Is Working to Destroy the Trump Agenda, Jason Chaffetz
The Deep State
by Jason Chaffetz

Former Congressman and current Fox News contributor Jason Chaffetz explains how we ended up with a politicized federal bureaucracy that actively works to promote the Democrat party agenda and undermine Donald Trump.The liberal media loves to charac...

Narrator: Jason Chaffetz
Published: 09/18/2018

Trumpocracy The Corruption of the American Republic, David Frum
Trumpocracy
by David Frum

Bestselling author, former White House speechwriter, and Atlantic columnist and media commentator David Frum explains why President Trump has undermined our most important institutions in ways even the most critical media has missed, in this though...

Narrator: James Anderson Foster
Published: 01/16/2018

Siege Trump Under Fire, Michael Wolff
Siege
by Michael Wolff

Michael Wolff, author of the bombshell bestseller Fire and Fury, once again takes us inside the Trump presidency to reveal a White House under siege.With Fire and Fury, Michael Wolff defined the first phase of the Trump administration; now, in Siege...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 06/04/2019

The World as It Is A Memoir of the Obama White House, Ben Rhodes
The World as It Is
by Ben Rhodes

From one of Barack Obama’s closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency—and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive—in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.’s A Thousand Da...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 06/05/2018

Kushner, Inc. Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump, Vicky Ward
Kushner, Inc.
by Vicky Ward

The first explosive book about Javanka and their infamous rise to powerJared Kushner and Ivanka Trump are the self-styled Prince and Princess of America. Their swift, gilded rise to extraordinary power in Donald Trump’s White House is unpreced...

Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Published: 03/19/2019

Crisis of Character A White House Secret Service Officer Discloses His Firsthand Experience with Hillary, Bill, and How They Operate, Gary J. Byrne
Crisis of Character
by Gary J. Byrne

In this runaway #1 New York Times bestseller, former secret service officer Gary Byrne, who was posted directly outside President Clinton's oval office, reveals what he observed of Hillary Clinton's character and the culture inside the White House ...

Narrator: Brian Troxell
Published: 06/28/2016

Clinton Cash The Untold Story of How and Why Foreign Governments and Businesses Helped Make Bill and Hillary Rich, Peter Schweizer
Clinton Cash
by Peter Schweizer

READ THE BOOK DONALD TRUMP REFERENCED AND READ IN HIS MAJOR ANTI-HILLARY CLINTON SPEECH.In 2000, Bill and Hillary Clinton owed millions of dollars in legal debt. Since then, they’ve earned over $230 million. Where did the money come from? Mos...

Narrator: Walter Dixon
Published: 05/05/2015

Fear Trump in the White House, Bob Woodward
Fear
by Bob Woodward

“Explosive.”—The Washington Post “Devastating.”—The New Yorker “Unprecedented.”—CNN THE INSIDE STORY ON PRESIDENT TRUMP, AS ONLY BOB WOODWARD CAN TELL ITWith authoritative reporting honed throu...

Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Published: 09/11/2018

Fire and Fury Inside the Trump White House, Michael Wolff
Fire and Fury
by Michael Wolff

"[Holter Graham] uses his deep, elastic voice to punctuate key ideas, and he speeds up and slows down to create tension...The result is a wonderful performance of a most important audiobook." — AudioFile MagazineThis program includes an author...

Narrator: Michael Wolff
Published: 01/09/2018
{"id":"1601894","ean":"9781518942624","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Plot to Hack America","subtitle":"","author":"Malcolm Nance","rating_average":"3.89","narrator":"Gregory Itzin","ubr_id":"1601894","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gregory Itzin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 14 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}