The Others, Sarah Blau
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Others

Author: Sarah Blau

Narrator: Deirdra Whelan

Unabridged: 6 hr 35 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 04/27/2021

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

For fans of The Perfect Nanny and My Sister, the Serial Killer, a sharp, dark, and propulsive thriller about one woman at the heart of a murder investigation—but is she the next victim, or the primary suspect?

As soon as 41-year-old Sheila hears the news, she knows the police will be calling. One of the country's preeminent feminist scholars—and one of Sheila's oldest friends—has been found murdered, a baby doll fixed to her hands. Twenty years before, these women had made a pact, swearing to follow the example of The Others, women the Torah considered childless, but they saw as willingly child-free.

But the years have not all been kind to The Others, and now, with her life on the line, Sheila will have to decide who among her shrinking social circle can be trusted—and who wants to make her pay the ultimate price.

Recommended

Serpentine An Alex Delaware Novel, Jonathan Kellerman
Serpentine
by Jonathan Kellerman

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: John Rubinstein
Published: 02/02/2021

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

The Sentinel A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
The Sentinel
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/27/2020

The Scorpion's Tail, Lincoln Child
The Scorpion's Tail
by Lincoln Child

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 01/12/2021

The Searcher A Novel, Tana French
The Searcher
by Tana French

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Roger Clark
Published: 10/06/2020

Thick as Thieves, Sandra Brown
Thick as Thieves
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 08/25/2020

The Silent Wife, Karin Slaughter
The Silent Wife
by Karin Slaughter

List: $29.95

Sale: $20.97

Club: $14.97

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 08/04/2020

The Wife Upstairs A Novel, Rachel Hawkins
The Wife Upstairs
by Rachel Hawkins

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Emily Shaffer
Published: 01/05/2021

Persuader A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
Persuader
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Dick Hill
Published: 02/02/2021
{"id":"5003621","ean":"9781549102288","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Others","subtitle":"","author":"Sarah Blau","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Deirdra Whelan","ubr_id":"5003621","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Deirdra Whelan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}