The Oliver Series, Carol Newman Cronin
List: $8.25 | Sale: $5.77
Club: $4.12

The Oliver Series
A boy, a schooner, and two different hurricanes

Unabridged: 4 hr 49 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 02/05/2020


Twelve year old Oliver steps aboard his favorite schooner and finds himself transported back in time. Book one, Oliver's Surprise, takes him back to the Great Hurricane of 1938, where he meets his favorite grandfather as a young man on the shoreline of Narragansett Bay. Book two, Cape Cod Surprise, transports Oliver back to Hurricane Carol (1954) and teaches him about transporting cargo by sail. Narrated by the author, readers young and old will experience New England coastal history through the eyes of our intrepid time traveler, while learning many sailing terms along the way.