The Odds of You and Me, Cecilia Galante
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Odds of You and Me

Author: Cecilia Galante

Narrator: Hillary Huber

Unabridged: 12 hr 18 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/31/2017

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

In the vein of Meg Donohue and Sarah Jio, Cecilia Galante’s second novel delivers the powerful story of one young woman who’s faced with an impossible choice—one that could have her making the biggest mistake of her life. Thirteen days. That’s all Bernadette, “Bird,” Sincavage has left to go until she’s done with her probation and can be free again. Free from making payments to the supermarket she wrote bad checks to. Free from living at home with her overzealous mother who’s constantly nagging her about attending church again. Free to give her four-year-old son, Angus, the normal life he deserves. Her impending freedom and move to Moon Lake, where she’s plunked down a deposit on a brand new apartment, is so close she can almost taste it. What trouble could she possibly get into in just thirteen days?But trouble does follow in the form of James Rittenhouse—someone she worked with a few years ago. At first, Bird is stunned to see James make the evening news when he’s arrested for assaulting someone in a local bar. But that’s nothing compared to the shock she gets when she discovers James hiding out in an abandoned church choir loft. Somehow he escaped police custody, broke his leg, and got his hand on a gun, which he’s now pointing at her.Although Bird doesn’t tell anyone she saw James, there’s no way she’s helping him. She can’t screw up her probation or her second chance for a new future. And she has her son’s welfare to think about. Still. If only she could stop thinking about the terrified look in James’ eyes and the fact that he’s hurt. If only she could forget that once, long ago, James helped her out, and she owes him a debt like no other.  Will Bird jeopardize her future for someone who helped her out in the past? A past that holds secrets she’s not quite sure she’s ready to face? Or will she turn a blind eye and learn to live with the consequences?

Recommended

Big Summer A Novel, Jennifer Weiner
Big Summer
by Jennifer Weiner

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Danielle Macdonald
Published: 05/05/2020

Under Currents, Nora Roberts
Under Currents
by Nora Roberts

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 07/09/2019

The Book of Longings A Novel, Sue Monk Kidd
The Book of Longings
by Sue Monk Kidd

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Published: 04/21/2020

The Giver of Stars A Novel, Jojo Moyes
The Giver of Stars
by Jojo Moyes

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 10/08/2019

In Five Years A Novel, Rebecca Serle
In Five Years
by Rebecca Serle

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Megan Hilty
Published: 03/10/2020

The Wedding Dress, Danielle Steel
The Wedding Dress
by Danielle Steel

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Todd McLaren
Published: 04/28/2020

Sunrise on Half Moon Bay, Robyn Carr
Sunrise on Half Moon Bay
by Robyn Carr

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Therese Plummer
Published: 04/14/2020

Hello, Summer, Mary Kay Andrews
Hello, Summer
by Mary Kay Andrews

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Published: 05/05/2020

Hideaway A Novel, Nora Roberts
Hideaway
by Nora Roberts

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/26/2020
{"id":"1533786","ean":"9780062659446","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Odds of You and Me","subtitle":"","author":"Cecilia Galante","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Hillary Huber","ubr_id":"1533786","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Hillary Huber","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}