The Odds of You and Me, Cecilia Galante
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Odds of You and Me

Author: Cecilia Galante

Narrator: Hillary Huber

Unabridged: 12 hr 18 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/31/2017

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

In the vein of Meg Donohue and Sarah Jio, Cecilia Galante’s second novel delivers the powerful story of one young woman who’s faced with an impossible choice—one that could have her making the biggest mistake of her life. Thirteen days. That’s all Bernadette, “Bird,” Sincavage has left to go until she’s done with her probation and can be free again. Free from making payments to the supermarket she wrote bad checks to. Free from living at home with her overzealous mother who’s constantly nagging her about attending church again. Free to give her four-year-old son, Angus, the normal life he deserves. Her impending freedom and move to Moon Lake, where she’s plunked down a deposit on a brand new apartment, is so close she can almost taste it. What trouble could she possibly get into in just thirteen days?But trouble does follow in the form of James Rittenhouse—someone she worked with a few years ago. At first, Bird is stunned to see James make the evening news when he’s arrested for assaulting someone in a local bar. But that’s nothing compared to the shock she gets when she discovers James hiding out in an abandoned church choir loft. Somehow he escaped police custody, broke his leg, and got his hand on a gun, which he’s now pointing at her.Although Bird doesn’t tell anyone she saw James, there’s no way she’s helping him. She can’t screw up her probation or her second chance for a new future. And she has her son’s welfare to think about. Still. If only she could stop thinking about the terrified look in James’ eyes and the fact that he’s hurt. If only she could forget that once, long ago, James helped her out, and she owes him a debt like no other.  Will Bird jeopardize her future for someone who helped her out in the past? A past that holds secrets she’s not quite sure she’s ready to face? Or will she turn a blind eye and learn to live with the consequences?

Recommended

Shelter in Place, Nora Roberts
Shelter in Place
by Nora Roberts

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts comes Shelter in Place―a powerful tale of heart, heroism…and propulsive suspense.It was a typical evening at a mall outside Portland, Maine. Three teenage friends waited for the movi...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/29/2018

The Great Alone, Kristin Hannah
The Great Alone
by Kristin Hannah

*The #1 New York Times bestseller*The newest audiobook sensation from Kristin Hannah, bestselling author of The Nightingale.This program is read by acclaimed narrator Julia Whelan, whose enchanting voice brought Gone Girl and Fates and Furies to lif...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 02/06/2018

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Gail Honeyman
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
by Gail Honeyman

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick“Beautifully written and incredibly funny, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is about the importance of friendship and human connection. I fell in love with Eleanor, an ...

Narrator: Cathleen McCarron
Published: 05/09/2017

Me Before You, Jojo Moyes
Me Before You
by Jojo Moyes

The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life&mdash...

Narrator: Various
Published: 12/31/2012

The Husband's Secret, Liane Moriarty
The Husband's Secret
by Liane Moriarty

From the author of the critically acclaimed What Alice Forgot comes a breakout new novel about the secrets husbands and wives keep from each other.Three women. One secret. And a letter that will change everything—forever.Tess. Rachel. Cecilia....

Narrator: Caroline Lee
Published: 07/30/2013

The Nightingale, Kristin Hannah
The Nightingale
by Kristin Hannah

In love we find out who we want to be.In war we find out who we are.FRANCE, 1939In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France...

Narrator: Polly Stone
Published: 02/03/2015

Big Little Lies, Liane Moriarty
Big Little Lies
by Liane Moriarty

The new novel from the author of The Husband’s Secret A #1 New York Times Bestseller  Sometimes it’s the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal.   A murder…A tragic accident…Or just parents behaving badly...

Narrator: Caroline Lee
Published: 07/29/2014

What Alice Forgot, Liane Moriarty
What Alice Forgot
by Liane Moriarty

What would happen if you were visited by your younger self, and got a chance for a do-over?Alice Love is twenty-nine years old, madly in love with her husband, and pregnant with their first child. So imagine her surprise when, after a fall, she come...

Narrator: Tamara Lovatt Smith
Published: 09/20/2011

Small Great Things, Jodi Picoult
Small Great Things
by Jodi Picoult

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • With richly layered characters and a gripping moral dilemma that will lead readers to question everything they know about privilege, power, and race, Small Great Things is the stunning new page-turner from Jo...

Narrator: Audra McDonald
Published: 10/11/2016
{"id":"1533786","ean":"9780062659446","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Odds of You and Me","subtitle":"","author":"Cecilia Galante","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Hillary Huber","ubr_id":"1533786","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Hillary Huber","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}