The Mystery of Hollow Places, Rebecca Podos
  • List: $18.99  |  Sale: $13.29
    Club: $9.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Mystery of Hollow Places

Author: Rebecca Podos

Narrator: Emma Galvin

Unabridged: 6 hr 45 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/26/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Mysteries & Detective Stories

Synopsis

The Mystery of Hollow Places is a gorgeously written, stunningly original novel of love, loss, and identity, from debut author Rebecca Podos.All Imogene Scott knows of her mother is the bedtime story her father told her as a child. It’s the story of how her parents met: he, a forensic pathologist; she, a mysterious woman who came to identify a body. A woman who left Imogene and her father when she was a baby, a woman who was always possessed of a powerful loneliness, a woman who many referred to as “troubled waters.”Now Imogene is seventeen, and her father, a famous author of medical mysteries, has struck out in the middle of the night and hasn’t come back. Neither Imogene’s stepmother nor the police know where he could’ve gone, but Imogene is convinced he’s looking for her mother. And she decides it’s up to her to put to use the skills she’s gleaned from a lifetime of reading her father’s books to track down a woman she’s only known in stories in order to find him and, perhaps, the answer to the question she’s carried with her for her entire life.

Recommended

Little Monsters, Kara Thomas
Little Monsters
by Kara Thomas

For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.   Kacey is the new gi...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 07/25/2017

The Lying Game, Sara Shepard
The Lying Game
by Sara Shepard

I had a life anyone would kill for. Then someone did.The worst part of being dead is that there’snothing left to live for. No more kisses. Nomore secrets. No more gossip. It’s enoughto kill a girl all over again. But I’m about tog...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 12/07/2010

Two Can Keep a Secret, Karen M. McManus
Two Can Keep a Secret
by Karen M. McManus

The New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying is back with an all-new, page-turning mystery perfect for fans of Riverdale!Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing ...

Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Published: 01/08/2019

Truly Devious A Mystery, Maureen Johnson
Truly Devious
by Maureen Johnson

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont f...

Narrator: Kate Rudd
Published: 01/16/2018

Fragments of the Lost, Megan Miranda
Fragments of the Lost
by Megan Miranda

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars an...

Narrator: Erin Spencer
Published: 11/14/2017

The Lying Game #3: Two Truths and a Lie, Sara Shepard
The Lying Game #3: Two Truths and a Lie
by Sara Shepard

My killer is out there.And my sister might be next.Two months before I died, my best friend’s brother disappeared. I have no idea where Thayer went or why he left, but I know it’s my fault. I did a lot of horrible things while I was ali...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 02/07/2012

One of Us Is Lying, Karen M. McManus
One of Us Is Lying
by Karen M. McManus

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars, One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide.   Pay close attention...

Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Published: 05/30/2017

Thirteen Reasons Why, Jay Asher
Thirteen Reasons Why
by Jay Asher

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER**SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES**“Eerie, beautiful, and devastating.” —Chicago Tribune“A stealthy hit with staying power. . . . thriller-like pacing.”&#...

Narrator: Debra Wiseman
Published: 10/23/2007

Stalking Jack the Ripper, Kerri Maniscalco
Stalking Jack the Ripper
by Kerri Maniscalco

A #1 New York Times Bestseller! Presented by James Patterson's new children's imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion...Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose...

Narrator: James Patterson
Published: 09/20/2016
{"id":"1216997","ean":"9780062447128","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Mystery of Hollow Places","subtitle":"","author":"Rebecca Podos","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Emma Galvin","ubr_id":"1216997","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Emma Galvin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}