The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code, Lindsay Cummings
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code

Author: Lindsay Cummings

Series: Murder Complex #2

Narrator: Josh Hurley

Unabridged: 10 hr 5 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 05/26/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - Survival Stories

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is the dark and compelling sequel to the bestselling The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as "carefully crafted . . . chilling" and Justine magazine called "a must for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent."With short, fast-paced, alternating point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ends. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill ride read. For fans of La Femme Nikita, Legend, and Hanna.

Recommended

The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The 5th Wave
by Rick Yancey

"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances."—Entertainment Weekly (Grade A)The Passage meets Ender's Game in an epic new series from award-winning author Rick Yancey.After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the...

Narrator: Brandon Espinoza
Published: 05/07/2013

Not a Drop to Drink, Mindy McGinnis
Not a Drop to Drink
by Mindy McGinnis

Regret was for people with nothing to defend, people who had no water.Lynn knows every threat to her pond: drought, a snowless winter, coyotes, and, most important, people looking for a drink. She makes sure anyone who comes near the pond leaves th...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 09/24/2013

Brian's Winter, Gary Paulsen
Brian's Winter
by Gary Paulsen

In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. Finally, as millions of readers know, he was rescued at the end of the summer. But what if Brian hadn't been rescued? What if he ...

Narrator: Richard Thomas
Published: 03/11/2008

The River, Gary Paulsen
The River
by Gary Paulsen

The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone ...

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Brian's Hunt, Gary Paulsen
Brian's Hunt
by Gary Paulsen

Brian sets out on the hunt of a lifetime in this follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Brian Robeson has stood up to the challenge of surviving the wilderness in Hatchet, The...

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 12/23/2003

I Am Still Alive, Kate Alice Marshall
I Am Still Alive
by Kate Alice Marshall

After: Jess is alone. Her cabin has burned to the ground. She knows if she doesn't act fast, the cold will kill her before she has time to worry about food. But she is still alive—for now. Before: Jess hadn't seen her survivalist, off-the-gr...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 09/19/2018

Day 21, Kass Morgan
Day 21
by Kass Morgan

It's been 21 days since the hundred landed on Earth. They're the only humans to set foot on the planet in centuries...or so they thought. Facing an unknown enemy, Wells attempts to keep the group together. Clarke strikes out for Mount Weather, in s...

Narrator: Justin Torres
Published: 09/16/2014

Nation, Terry Pratchett
Nation
by Terry Pratchett

The sea has taken everything.Thirteen-year-old Mau is the only one left after a giant wave sweeps his island village away. But when much is taken, something is returned, and somewhere in the jungle, Daphne—a girl from the other side of the gl...

Narrator: Stephen Briggs
Published: 09/30/2008

Brian's Return, Gary Paulsen
Brian's Return
by Gary Paulsen

Brian returns to the wilderness to discover where he truly belongs in this follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   As millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, and Brian's Win...

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000
{"id":"944377","ean":"9780062365866","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code","subtitle":"","author":"Lindsay Cummings","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Josh Hurley","series_id":"3434","ubr_id":"944377","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Josh Hurley","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}