The Mother-in-Law: A Novel A Novel, Sally Hepworth
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Mother-in-Law: A Novel

Author: Sally Hepworth

Narrator: Barrie Kreinik

Unabridged: 9 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 04/23/2019

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Domestic

Synopsis

“Deliciously entertaining, this Australian novel is packed with wit and suspense, and it also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love.” — People MagazineA twisty, compelling new audiobook about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death... From the moment Lucy met her husband’s mother, she knew she wasn’t the wife Diana had envisioned for her perfect son. Exquisitely polite, friendly, and always generous, Diana nonetheless kept Lucy at arm’s length despite her desperate attempts to win her over. And as a pillar in the community, an advocate for female refugees, and a woman happily married for decades, no one had a bad word to say about Diana…except Lucy.That was five years ago. Now, Diana is dead, a suicide note found near her body claiming that she longer wanted to live because of the cancer wreaking havoc inside her body. But the autopsy finds no cancer. It does find traces of poison, and evidence of suffocation. Who could possibly want Diana dead? Why was her will changed at the eleventh hour to disinherit both of her children, and their spouses? And what does it mean that Lucy isn’t exactly sad she’s gone?Fractured relationships and deep family secrets grow more compelling with every chapter in this twisty, captivating new audiobook from Sally Hepworth. Praise for Sally Hepworth: “With jaw-dropping discoveries, and realistic consequences, this novel is not to be missed. Perfect for lovers of Big Little Lies.” —Library Journal, starred review "Hepworth deftly keeps the reader turning pages and looking for clues, all the while building multilayered characters and carefully doling out bits of their motivations." —Booklist

Recommended

The Woman Inside A Novel, E. G. Scott
The Woman Inside
by E. G. Scott

An impossible-to-put-down domestic thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other   Rebecca didn’t know love was possible until s...

Narrator: Erin Bennett
Published: 01/22/2019

House on Fire A Novel, Bonnie Kistler
House on Fire
by Bonnie Kistler

In the bestselling tradition of Jodi Picoult and Celeste Ng, a tightly wound and suspenseful novel about a blended family in crisis after a drunk driving accident leaves the daughter of one parent dead—and the son of the other parent charged w...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/12/2019

It's Always the Husband, Michele Campbell
It's Always the Husband
by Michele Campbell

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more ...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/16/2017

Most Wanted, Lisa Scottoline
Most Wanted
by Lisa Scottoline

Donor 3319 Profile:Tall. Blonde. Blue eyes. Medical Student.Wanted for Serial Murder.“Spellbinding. Another tour de force from Scottoline. It drew me in, in a single breath.” –Mary Kubica, bestselling author of The Good GirlChristi...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 04/12/2016

The Other Sister, Sarah Zettel
The Other Sister
by Sarah Zettel

Two sisters. One murder plan.An intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for readers of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear. Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister-especially when sh...

Narrator: AngA¿le Masters
Published: 08/28/2018

The Other Woman, Sandie Jones
The Other Woman
by Sandie Jones

THE REESE WITHERSPOON X HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"One of the most twisted and entertaining plots."—Reese Witherspoon "Narrator Clare Corbett gives each character in this engrossing thriller a genuine personal...

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 08/21/2018

The Wife Between Us, Greer Hendricks
The Wife Between Us
by Greer Hendricks

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 01/09/2018

The First Mistake, Sandie Jones
The First Mistake
by Sandie Jones

From Sandie Jones, author of the Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick and USA Today Bestseller, The Other Woman, comes an addictive new domestic suspense audiobook about a wife, her husband, and the woman who is supposedly her best frie...

Narrator: Nathalie Buscombe
Published: 06/11/2019

Run Away, Harlan Coben
Run Away
by Harlan Coben

A perfect family is shattered in RUN AWAY, the thriller from the master of domestic suspense, Harlan Coben.You've lost your daughter.She's addicted to drugs and to an abusive boyfriend. And she's made it clear that she doesn't want to be found.Then,...

Narrator: Steven Weber
Published: 03/19/2019
{"id":"3037713","ean":"9781250314437","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Mother-in-Law: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Sally Hepworth","rating_average":"4.13","narrator":"Barrie Kreinik","ubr_id":"3037713","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Barrie Kreinik","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 12 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}