The Missing, C. L. Taylor
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Missing

Author: C. L. Taylor

Narrator: Clare Corbett

Unabridged: 9 hr 52 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 11/07/2017

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

In this harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you…?When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family that doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.Claire is sure of two things—that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it…?Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess listeners.

Recommended

The Silent Wife, Karin Slaughter
The Silent Wife
by Karin Slaughter

List: $29.95

Sale: $20.97

Club: $14.97

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 08/04/2020

The Scorpion's Tail, Lincoln Child
The Scorpion's Tail
by Lincoln Child

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 01/12/2021

Piece of My Heart, Mary Higgins Clark
Piece of My Heart
by Mary Higgins Clark

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 11/17/2020

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

Tom Clancy Shadow of the Dragon, Marc Cameron
Tom Clancy Shadow of the Dragon
by Marc Cameron

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/17/2020

Daylight, David Baldacci
Daylight
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 11/17/2020

The Wife Upstairs A Novel, Rachel Hawkins
The Wife Upstairs
by Rachel Hawkins

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Emily Shaffer
Published: 01/05/2021

The Sentinel A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
The Sentinel
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/27/2020

Deadly Cross, James Patterson
Deadly Cross
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brad Sanders
Published: 11/23/2020
{"id":"1914013","ean":"9780062836281","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Missing","subtitle":"","author":"C. L. Taylor","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Clare Corbett","ubr_id":"1914013","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Clare Corbett","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}