The Memory Book, Lara Avery
  • List: $22.98  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Memory Book

Author: Lara Avery

Narrator: Casey Holloway

Unabridged: 7 hr 51 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 07/05/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Death & Dying

Synopsis

They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I'll start forgetting things. At first just a little, and then a lot. So I'm writing to remember.Sammie McCoy is a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small town as soon as possible. Nothing will stand in her way--not even the rare genetic disorder the doctors say will slowly steal her memories and then her health.So the memory book is born: a journal written to Sammie's future self, so she can remember everything from where she stashed her study guides to just how great it feels to have a best friend again. It's where she'll record every perfect detail of her first date with longtime-crush Stuart, a gifted young writer home for the summer. And where she'll admit how much she's missed her childhood friend Cooper, and the ridiculous lengths he will go to make her laugh. The memory book will ensure Sammie never forgets the most important parts of her life--the people who have broken her heart, those who have mended it--and most of all, that if she's going to die, she's going to die living.This moving and remarkable novel introduces an inspiring character you're sure to remember, long after the last page.

Recommended

They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
They Both Die at the End
by Adam Silvera

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.New York Times bestseller * 4 starre...

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 09/05/2017

Twisted Fate, Norah Olson
Twisted Fate
by Norah Olson

The moment a mysterious boy moves in next door to Sydney and Allyson Tate, both of their lives begin to change in ways that neither of them can ignore.When Allyson meets Graham Copeland, she instantly feels like he's a kindred spirit—shy ...

Narrator: Jason Culp
Published: 01/20/2015

The Forest of Hands and Teeth, Carrie Ryan
The Forest of Hands and Teeth
by Carrie Ryan

In Mary's world there are simple truths.    The Sisterhood always knows best.    The Guardians will protect and serve.    The Unconsecrated will never relent.   And you must always mind the fence that surrou...

Narrator: Vane Millon
Published: 05/12/2009

The Astonishing Color of After, Emily X.R. Pan
The Astonishing Color of After
by Emily X.R. Pan

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles Al...

Narrator: Stephanie Hsu
Published: 03/20/2018

We Are Okay, Nina LaCour
We Are Okay
by Nina LaCour

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award — An achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship.“Short, poetic and gorgeously written.” —The New York Times Book Review“A beautiful, de...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 02/14/2017

The Darkest Corners, Kara Thomas
The Darkest Corners
by Kara Thomas

"Gripping from start to finish . . . with twists that left me shocked."—Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen For fans of Gillian Flynn and Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a ps...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/19/2016

Neverworld Wake, Marisha Pessl
Neverworld Wake
by Marisha Pessl

Five friends. Only one can survive the Neverworld Wake. Who would you choose?From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Special Topics in Calamity Physics and Night Film comes an absorbing psychological suspense thriller in which fears ...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 06/05/2018

The Chaos of Standing Still, Jessica Brody
The Chaos of Standing Still
by Jessica Brody

Over the course of one chaotic night stranded at the Denver airport, Ryn confronts her shattered past thanks to the charm of romance, the uniqueness of strangers, and the magic of ordinary places in this stunning novel from the author of Boys of Sum...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/06/2018

Goodbye Days, Jeff Zentner
Goodbye Days
by Jeff Zentner

“Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming,” says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect f...

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 03/07/2017
{"id":"1349629","ean":"9781478909712","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Memory Book","subtitle":"","author":"Lara Avery","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Casey Holloway","ubr_id":"1349629","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.94","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Casey Holloway","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}