The Loyal One, Shelley Shepard Gray
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Loyal One

Author: Shelley Shepard Gray

Series: Walnut Creek Series, The

Narrator: Tavia Gilbert

Unabridged: 7 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 08/13/2019

Genre: Fiction - Amish & Mennonite

Synopsis

The New York Times bestselling author of the Walnut Creek series crafts a moving and evocative novel of secrets, friendship, and second chances—perfect for fans of Kathleen Fuller and Beth Wiseman. When Katie Steury hires her old friend Harley Lambright to remodel her rundown house into a charming bed and breakfast, she does so with trepidation. Though they are longtime friends, they’ve always had a rocky relationship. They may not always get along, but she needs someone to trust with her secrets, and Harley is nothing if not trustworthy and loyal. Katie has always reminded Harley of a bright hummingbird—she is small and flighty, moves a mile a minute, and she possesses a very sharp beak. He’s hesitant to accept the job because of his history with Katie. But when he realizes that she’s been hiding her mother’s hoarding, he agrees to help her because it’s clear she needs someone on her side. Both soon discover that clearing the debris in one old house also means they have to do some clean-up in their lives, forcing them to reevaluate their past and their future. This somewhat painful process reveals that Katie isn’t the only one with secrets. As the house gets a second chance, so, too, does their relationship. Now all they have to do is open their hearts—and hope and pray that their new bond will also stand the test of time.

Walnut Creek Series, The Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Walnut Creek Series, The

The Loyal One, Shelley Shepard Gray
The Protective One, Shelley Shepard Gray
The Trustworthy One, Shelley Shepard Gray

The Loyal One
Walnut Creek Series, The

The Protective One
Walnut Creek Series, The

The Trustworthy One
Walnut Creek Series, The



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3301950","ean":"9781508296027","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Loyal One","subtitle":"","author":"Shelley Shepard Gray","rating_average":"3.5","narrator":"Tavia Gilbert","series_id":"8736","ubr_id":"3301950","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tavia Gilbert","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 24 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}