The Last Star: The Final Book of The 5th Wave The Final Book of The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Last Star: The Final Book of The 5th Wave

Author: Rick Yancey

Series: The 5th Wave #3

Narrator: Phoebe Strole, Ben Yannette

Unabridged: 9 hr 15 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 05/24/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

The highly-anticipated finale to the New York Times bestselling 5th Wave series.

The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They’re down here, they’re up there, they’re nowhere. They want the Earth, they want us to have it. They came to wipe us out, they came to save us.

But beneath these riddles lies one truth: Cassie has been betrayed. So has Ringer. Zombie. Nugget. And all 7.5 billion people who used to live on our planet. Betrayed first by the Others, and now by ourselves.

In these last days, Earth’s remaining survivors will need to decide what’s more important: saving themselves . . . or saving what makes us human.

Praise for The Last Star
“Yancey’s prose remains achingly precise, and this grows heavier, tighter, and more impossible to put down as the clock runs out…this blistering finale proves the truth of the first two volumes: it was never about the aliens.”—Booklist, starred review
 
“A haunting, unforgettable finale.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Yancey doesn’t hit the breaks for one moment, and the action is intense, but the language always stays lyrical and lovely. It’s a satisfying end to an impressive trilogy, true to the characters and the world Yancey created.”—Entertainment Weekly
 
“Yancey has capped off his riveting series with a perfect ending.”—TeenReads.com
 
“[T]he ending provides both satisfaction and heartbreak.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“Yancey's writing is just as solid and descriptive as in the first two books….What Yancey does beautifully is reveal the human condition.”—Examiner.com

"Rick Yancey sticks the (alien) landing in the action-packed finale to his The 5th Wave invasion saga . . . . And the author gives us a major dose of girl power as well, pairing Cassie and Ringer for an uneasy alliance that provides the best moments in this fantastic series’ thought-provoking and satisfying conclusion.”—USA Today


Praise for The 5th Wave
Now a major motion picture starring Chloë Grace Moretz

"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances."—Entertainment Weekly

"A modern sci-fi masterpiece . . ."—USAToday.com
 
"Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough."—Justin Cronin, The New York Times Book Review

Praise for The Infinite Sea 

“Heart-pounding pacing, lyrical prose and mind-bending twists . . .”—The New York Times Book Review

“Impressively improves on the excellent beginning of the trilogy.”—USA Today

“An epic sci-fi novel with all the romance, action, and suspense you could ever want.”—Seventeen.com
 
Books in the series:
The 5th Wave (The First Book of The 5th Wave)
The Infinite Sea (The Second Book of The 5th Wave)
The Last Star (The Third Book of the The 5th Wave)


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

The Alchemyst, Michael Scott
The Alchemyst
by Michael Scott

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nichol...

Narrator: Denis O'Hare
Published: 05/22/2007

The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3), James Dashner
The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3)
by James Dashner

Don’t miss book three in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, now a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien!  WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends&m...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/11/2011

Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Laini Taylor
Daughter of Smoke & Bone
by Laini Taylor

The first book in the New York Times bestselling epic fantasy trilogy by award-winning author Laini TaylorAround the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.In a...

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 09/27/2011

Dorothy Must Die, Danielle Paige
Dorothy Must Die
by Danielle Paige

I didn't ask for any of this.I didn't ask to be some kind of hero.But when your whole life gets swept up by a tornado—taking you with it—you have no choice but to go along, you know?Sure, I've read the books. I've seen t...

Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Published: 04/01/2014

The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The 5th Wave
by Rick Yancey

"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances."—Entertainment Weekly (Grade A)The Passage meets Ender's Game in an epic new series from award-winning author Rick Yancey.After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the...

Narrator: Brandon Espinoza
Published: 05/07/2013

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel), James Dashner
The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)
by James Dashner

Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was bu...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 08/14/2012

Champion, Marie Lu
Champion
by Marie Lu

The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!He is a Legend.She is a Prodigy.Who will be Champion?   June and Day have sacrificed so much f...

Narrator: Steven Kaplan
Published: 11/05/2013

The Infinite Sea The Second Book of the 5th Wave Series, Rick Yancey
The Infinite Sea
by Rick Yancey

The riveting follow-up to the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave, hailed by Justin Cronin as “wildly entertaining.” How do you rid the Earth of 7 billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.Surviving the first four waves w...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 09/16/2014

The River, Gary Paulsen
The River
by Gary Paulsen

The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone ...

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

The 5th Wave Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The 5th Wave

{"id":"1303300","ean":"9781101925492","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Last Star: The Final Book of The 5th Wave","subtitle":"The Final Book of The 5th Wave","author":"Rick Yancey","rating_average":"3.91","narrator":"Phoebe Strole","series_id":"2854","ubr_id":"1303300","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Phoebe Strole","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}