The King of Attolia, Megan Whalen Turner
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The King of Attolia

Author: Megan Whalen Turner

Narrator: Steve West

Unabridged: 10 hr 23 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 05/16/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

Discover the world of the Queen’s ThiefNew York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.Eugenides, no stranger to desperate circumstances, has gotten himself into difficulties he can’t get out of. Used to being treated with a certain measure of wariness, if not respect, he suffers the pranks, insults, and intrigue of the Attolian court with dwindling patience. As usual, nothing is as it appears when he rescues a hot-headed young soldier in the Palace Guard. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief. School Library Journal Best BookHorn Book FanfareALA Top 10 Best Book for Young AdultsNew York Public Library Books for the Teen Age“The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer"Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom“One of the most fascinating and original children’s fantasies to appear in years. . . . Rarely does one see a hero as psychologically knowing and irresistibly attractive as Turner’s Thief.”—The Horn Book (starred review)“A winner.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)“Eugenides, the former Thief of Eddis, is back and just as clever as ever.”—School Library Journal (starred review)

Recommended

Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Laini Taylor
Daughter of Smoke & Bone
by Laini Taylor

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 09/27/2011

A Court of Mist and Fury, Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Mist and Fury
by Sarah J. Maas

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/03/2016

A Court of Wings and Ruin, Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Wings and Ruin
by Sarah J. Maas

List: $34.99

Sale: $24.50

Club: $17.49

Narrator: Amanda Leigh Cobb
Published: 05/02/2017

The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3), James Dashner
The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3...
by James Dashner

List: $22.00

Sale: $15.40

Club: $11.00

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/11/2011

The Infinite Sea The Second Book of the 5th Wave Series, Rick Yancey
The Infinite Sea
by Rick Yancey

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 09/16/2014

The Alchemyst, Michael Scott
The Alchemyst
by Michael Scott

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Denis O'Hare
Published: 05/22/2007

A Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Thorns and Roses
by Sarah J. Maas

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/05/2015

Dorothy Must Die, Danielle Paige
Dorothy Must Die
by Danielle Paige

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Published: 04/01/2014

A Court of Frost and Starlight, Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Frost and Starlight
by Sarah J. Maas

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Amanda Leigh Cobb
Published: 05/01/2018
{"id":"1688836","ean":"9780062693853","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The King of Attolia","subtitle":"","author":"Megan Whalen Turner","rating_average":"3.75","narrator":"Steve West","ubr_id":"1688836","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Steve West","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}