The Hunting Party: A Novel, Lucy Foley
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Hunting Party: A Novel

Author: Lucy Foley

Narrator: Gary Furlong, Elle Newlands, Morag Sims, Imogen Church, Moira Quirk

Unabridged: 10 hr 8 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/12/2019

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Crime

Synopsis

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves. They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

Recommended

Cajun Justice, James Patterson
Cajun Justice
by James Patterson

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Kevin Stillwell
Published: 07/14/2020

The Inn, James Patterson
The Inn
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 08/05/2019

The Boy A Novel, Tami Hoag
The Boy
by Tami Hoag

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Hillary Huber
Published: 12/31/2018

The House Next Door Thrillers, James Patterson
The House Next Door
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Published: 01/08/2019

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club Sale: $13.49

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

The Summer House, James Patterson
The Summer House
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Published: 06/08/2020

Little Secrets A Novel, Jennifer Hillier
Little Secrets
by Jennifer Hillier

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 04/21/2020

The Guest List A Novel, Lucy Foley
The Guest List
by Lucy Foley

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jot Davies
Published: 05/05/2020

The Couple Next Door, Shari Lapena
The Couple Next Door
by Shari Lapena

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 08/23/2016

About the Author

English author, Lucy Foley resides in London, but is an avid world traveler. Her love of different places is many times reflected in her writing. She says this passion is responsible for the appearance of some far flung locations in her writing.

Her latest novel is set in the Italian Riviera and uses the film world of the 1950's, which might be considered by some to be the heyday of the film industry. In her debut novel, she chose another interesting venue to write The Book of Lost and Found in 2015.

On a trip to Connemara, where half of Lucy's family came from, the idea came to her to write The Hunting Party and three other novels. Lucy was in awe of the wild and rugged landscape on the islands, but they also seemed cut off creating thoughts of danger. Lucy immediately began plotting a new murder mystery about an island wedding, with no escape. Old friends and family are reuniting, with emotions running high.......what could possibly go wrong? Thus, sets the scene for The Guest List.

Lucy writes fiction for periodicals such as Sunday Times Style, Grazia, ES Magazine, Vogue US, Elle, Tatler, and Marie Claire.

{"id":"2782814","ean":"9780062896797","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Hunting Party: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Lucy Foley","rating_average":"3.74","narrator":"Gary Furlong","ubr_id":"2782814","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gary Furlong","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 9 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}