The Hunting Party: A Novel, Lucy Foley
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Hunting Party: A Novel

Author: Lucy Foley

Narrator: Gary Furlong, Elle Newlands, Morag Sims, Imogen Church, Moira Quirk

Unabridged: 10 hr 8 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/12/2019

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Crime

Synopsis

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves. They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

Recommended

The Inn, James Patterson
The Inn
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 08/05/2019

The Medical Examiner A Women's Murder Club Story, James Patterson
The Medical Examiner
by James Patterson

List: $9.98

Sale: $6.99

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Kate Russell
Published: 08/01/2017

Undone A Novel, Karin Slaughter
Undone
by Karin Slaughter

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 07/16/2019

The House Next Door Thrillers, James Patterson
The House Next Door
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Published: 01/08/2019

Texas Ranger, James Patterson
Texas Ranger
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 08/13/2018

The Couple Next Door, Shari Lapena
The Couple Next Door
by Shari Lapena

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 08/23/2016

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

The Other Mrs., Mary Kubica
The Other Mrs.
by Mary Kubica

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Piper Goodeve
Published: 02/18/2020

The Boy A Novel, Tami Hoag
The Boy
by Tami Hoag

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Hillary Huber
Published: 12/31/2018
{"id":"2782814","ean":"9780062896797","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Hunting Party: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Lucy Foley","rating_average":"3.74","narrator":"Gary Furlong","ubr_id":"2782814","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gary Furlong","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 9 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}