The Hunting Party: A Novel A Novel, Lucy Foley
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Hunting Party: A Novel

Author: Lucy Foley

Narrator: Gary Furlong, Elle Newlands, Morag Sims, Imogen Church, Moira Quirk

Unabridged: 10 hr 8 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/12/2019

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Crime

Synopsis

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves. They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

Recommended

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD detective RenA©e Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Timesbestselling author Michael Connelly.Detective RenA©e Ballard is working the night beat -- known in LAPD ...

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

Unsolved, James Patterson
Unsolved
by James Patterson

In the long-awaited follow-up to the #1 bestselling thriller INVISIBLE . . . the perfect murder always looks like an accident. FBI agent Emmy Dockery is absolutely relentless. She's young and driven, and her unique skill at seeing connections other...

Narrator: Kevin T. Collins
Published: 06/03/2019

Red Alert An NYPD Red Mystery, James Patterson
Red Alert
by James Patterson

When the rich are being murdered, even their money can't save them, but the question is, can NYPD Red? The instant New York Times bestseller will keep you in suspense and reading till the very last page. The richest of New York's rich gather at The...

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 03/26/2018

Juror #3, James Patterson
Juror #3
by James Patterson

Instant #1 New York Times bestseller!A young attorney tries her first case . . . and it's Murder One in a legal thriller from the world's #1 bestselling writer.Ruby Bozarth, a newcomer to Rosedale, Mississippi, is also fresh to the Mississippi Bar-...

Narrator: Megan Tusing
Published: 09/10/2018

The Couple Next Door, Shari Lapena
The Couple Next Door
by Shari Lapena

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERShari Lapena’s new thriller, AN UNWANTED GUEST, is available now!“The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages.” —People“Provocative and shocking.” —...

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 08/23/2016

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD detective RenA©e Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Timesbestselling author Michael Connelly.Detective RenA©e Ballard is working the night beat -- known in LAPD ...

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

Ambush, James Patterson
Ambush
by James Patterson

Only Detective Michael Bennett stands in the way of two lethal cartels fighting for New York City's multi-million-dollar opioid trade. And they know where Bennett, and his family, live. An anonymous tip about a crime in Upper Manhattan proves to b...

Narrator: Danny Mastrogiorgio
Published: 10/08/2018

The Concrete Blonde, Michael Connelly
The Concrete Blonde
by Michael Connelly

The Dollmaker was the name of the serial killer who had stalked Los Angeles ruthlessly, leaving grisly calling cards on the faces of his victims. Now, with a single faultless shot, Harry Bosch thinks he has ended the city's nightmare.But the dead ma...

Narrator: Dick Hill
Published: 05/25/2005

Texas Ranger, James Patterson
Texas Ranger
by James Patterson

Instant #1 New York Times bestsellerIn James Patterson's white-hot Western thriller, a Texas Ranger fights for his life, his freedom, and the town he loves as he investigates his ex-wife's murder. Across the ranchlands and cities of his home stat...

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 08/13/2018
{"id":"2782814","ean":"9780062896797","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Hunting Party: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Lucy Foley","rating_average":"3.74","narrator":"Gary Furlong","ubr_id":"2782814","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gary Furlong","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 9 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}