The Gulag Archipelago Volume 3, Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn
List: $44.99 | Sale: $31.50
Club: $22.49

The Gulag Archipelago Volume 3
An Experiment in Literary Investigation

Unabridged: 21 hr 55 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Caedmon

Published: 10/13/2020


“BEST NONFICTION BOOK OF THE 20TH CENTURY” —TimeVolume 3 of the Nobel Prize winner’s towering masterpiece: Solzhenitsyn's moving account of resistance within the Soviet labor camps and his own release after eight years. Features a new foreword by Anne Applebaum.

“The greatest and most powerful single indictment of a political regime ever leveled in modern times.” —George F. Kennan

“It is impossible to name a book that had a greater effect on the political and moral consciousness of the late twentieth century.” —David Remnick, New Yorker

“Solzhenitsyn’s masterpiece. ... The Gulag Archipelago helped create the world we live in today.” —Anne Applebaum, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Gulag: A History, from the foreword