The Gulag Archipelago Volume 1: An Experiment in Literary Investigation, Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn
  • List: $51.99  |  Sale: $36.40
    Club: $25.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share


The Gulag Archipelago Volume 1: An Experiment in Literary Investigation

Author: Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn

Narrator: Frederick Davidson

Unabridged: 25 hr 56 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Caedmon

Published: 10/13/2020

Genre: History - Europe - Russia & The Former Soviet Union



Volume 1 of the gripping epic masterpiece, Solzhenitsyn's chilling report of his arrest and interrogation, which exposed to the world the vast bureaucracy of secret police that haunted Soviet society. Features a new foreword by Anne Applebaum.

“The greatest and most powerful single indictment of a political regime ever leveled in modern times.” —George F. Kennan

“It is impossible to name a book that had a greater effect on the political and moral consciousness of the late twentieth century.” —David Remnick, The New Yorker

“Solzhenitsyn’s masterpiece. ... The Gulag Archipelago helped create the world we live in today.” —Anne Applebaum, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Gulag: A History, from the foreword

{"id":"4429915","ean":"9780063045187","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Gulag Archipelago Volume 1: An Experiment in Literary Investigation","subtitle":"An Experiment in Literary Investigation","author":"Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Frederick Davidson","ubr_id":"4429915","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"51.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"31.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Frederick Davidson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 25 hr 56 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}