The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes: A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
  • List: $21.99  |  Sale: $15.39
    Club: $10.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes: A Stewart Hoag Mystery

Author: David Handler

Narrator: Sean Runnette

Unabridged: 8 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/31/2017

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't yet discovered wisecracking sleuth Stewart "Hoagy" Hoag and his faithful basset hound Lulu, you're in for a sharp, hilarious treat.Once upon a time, Hoagy had it all: a hugely successful debut novel, a gorgeous celebrity wife, the glamorous world of New York City at his feet. These days, he scrapes by as a celebrity ghostwriter. A celebrity ghostwriter who finds himself investigating murders more often than he'd like.And once upon a time, Richard Aintree was the most famous writer in America -- high school students across the country read his one and only novel, a modern classic on par with The Catcher in the Rye. But after his wife's death, Richard went into mourning... and then into hiding. No one has heard from him in twenty years.Until now. Richard Aintree — or someone pretending to be Richard Aintree — has at last reached out to his two estranged daughters. Monette is a lifestyle queen à la Martha Stewart whose empire is crumbling; and once upon a time, Reggie was the love of Hoagy's life. Both sisters have received mysterious typewritten letters from their father. Hoagy is already on the case, having been hired to ghostwrite a tell-all book about the troubled Aintree family. But no sooner does he set up shop in the pool house of Monette's Los Angeles mansion than murder strikes. With Lulu at his side — or more often cowering in his shadow — it's up to Hoagy to unravel the mystery, catch the killer, and pour himself that perfect single-malt Scotch... before it's too late.

Recommended

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

Invitation Only Murder, Leslie Meier
Invitation Only Murder
by Leslie Meier

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Karen White
Published: 11/26/2019

Moonflower Murders A Novel, Anthony Horowitz
Moonflower Murders
by Anthony Horowitz

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: Lesley Manville
Published: 11/10/2020

Word to the Wise, Jenn McKinlay
Word to the Wise
by Jenn McKinlay

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Published: 09/03/2019

And Then You Were Gone A Novel, R. J. Jacobs
And Then You Were Gone
by R. J. Jacobs

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/13/2019

The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man, W. Bruce Cameron
The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man
by W. Bruce Cameron

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: George K. Wilson
Published: 10/28/2014

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

Never Turn Back, Christopher Swann
Never Turn Back
by Christopher Swann

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Ax Norman
Published: 10/06/2020
{"id":"1914024","ean":"9780062842152","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes: A Stewart Hoag Mystery","subtitle":"A Stewart Hoag Mystery","author":"David Handler","rating_average":"4.27","narrator":"Sean Runnette","ubr_id":"1914024","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Sean Runnette","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}