The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes: A Stewart Hoag Mystery A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
  • List: $21.99  |  Sale: $15.39
    Club: $10.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes: A Stewart Hoag Mystery

Author: David Handler

Narrator: Sean Runnette

Unabridged: 8 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/31/2017

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't yet discovered wisecracking sleuth Stewart "Hoagy" Hoag and his faithful basset hound Lulu, you're in for a sharp, hilarious treat.Once upon a time, Hoagy had it all: a hugely successful debut novel, a gorgeous celebrity wife, the glamorous world of New York City at his feet. These days, he scrapes by as a celebrity ghostwriter. A celebrity ghostwriter who finds himself investigating murders more often than he'd like.And once upon a time, Richard Aintree was the most famous writer in America -- high school students across the country read his one and only novel, a modern classic on par with The Catcher in the Rye. But after his wife's death, Richard went into mourning... and then into hiding. No one has heard from him in twenty years.Until now. Richard Aintree — or someone pretending to be Richard Aintree — has at last reached out to his two estranged daughters. Monette is a lifestyle queen à la Martha Stewart whose empire is crumbling; and once upon a time, Reggie was the love of Hoagy's life. Both sisters have received mysterious typewritten letters from their father. Hoagy is already on the case, having been hired to ghostwrite a tell-all book about the troubled Aintree family. But no sooner does he set up shop in the pool house of Monette's Los Angeles mansion than murder strikes. With Lulu at his side — or more often cowering in his shadow — it's up to Hoagy to unravel the mystery, catch the killer, and pour himself that perfect single-malt Scotch... before it's too late.

Recommended

The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man, W. Bruce Cameron
The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man
by W. Bruce Cameron

Ruddy McCann, former college football star, has experienced a seismic drop in popularity; he is now Kalkaska, Michigan's full-time repo man and part-time bar bouncer. His best friend is his low-energy Basset hound Jake, with whom he shares a simple ...

Narrator: George K. Wilson
Published: 10/28/2014

And Then You Were Gone A Novel, R. J. Jacobs
And Then You Were Gone
by R. J. Jacobs

For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/13/2019

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

Repo Madness, W. Bruce Cameron
Repo Madness
by W. Bruce Cameron

Ruddy McCann is back in Repo Madness--the laugh-out-loud, thrilling adventure from bestselling author W. Bruce Cameron!Ruddy McCann, former college football star, now Kalkaska, Michigan repo man, is finally getting his life back on track. He has a b...

Narrator: R.C. Bray
Published: 08/23/2016

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

The Frame-Up, Meghan Scott Molin
The Frame-Up
by Meghan Scott Molin

By day she writes comic books. By night, she lives them.MG Martin lives and breathes geek culture. She even works as a writer for the comic book company she idolized as a kid. But despite her love of hooded vigilantes, MG prefers her comics stay on ...

Narrator: Andrea Emmes
Published: 12/01/2018

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019

The Burning Issue of the Day, T E Kinsey
The Burning Issue of the Day
by T E Kinsey

January 1910. A journalist has been killed in a suspicious blaze. Everything points to a group of suffragettes, but the apparent culprit insists she is innocent.When Lady Hardcastle receives a letter from a suffragette requesting her urgent help, th...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 04/18/2019
{"id":"1914024","ean":"9780062842152","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes: A Stewart Hoag Mystery","subtitle":"A Stewart Hoag Mystery","author":"David Handler","rating_average":"4.27","narrator":"Sean Runnette","ubr_id":"1914024","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Sean Runnette","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}