The Final Six, Alexandra Monir
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Final Six

Author: Alexandra Monir

Narrator: James Fouhey

Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 03/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - Survival Stories

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel—already optioned by Sony Pictures—will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter’s moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.When Leo and Naomi are drafted, along with twenty-two of the world’s brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa—Jupiter’s moon—and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders. For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts onboard. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa’s surface.In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo’s relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter.But it’s only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.

Recommended

Nation, Terry Pratchett
Nation
by Terry Pratchett

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Stephen Briggs
Published: 09/30/2008

The River, Gary Paulsen
The River
by Gary Paulsen

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Brian's Return, Gary Paulsen
Brian's Return
by Gary Paulsen

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Dry, Neal Shusterman
Dry
by Neal Shusterman

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 10/02/2018

The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The 5th Wave
by Rick Yancey

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Brandon Espinoza
Published: 05/07/2013

Eve of Man, Giovanna Fletcher
Eve of Man
by Giovanna Fletcher

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Charlotte Ritchie
Published: 06/18/2019

I Am Still Alive, Kate Alice Marshall
I Am Still Alive
by Kate Alice Marshall

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 09/19/2018

Brian's Winter, Gary Paulsen
Brian's Winter
by Gary Paulsen

List: $13.50

Sale: $9.44

Club: $6.75

Narrator: Richard Thomas
Published: 03/11/2008

Day 21, Kass Morgan
Day 21
by Kass Morgan

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Justin Torres
Published: 09/16/2014
{"id":"2064895","ean":"9780062822796","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Final Six","subtitle":"","author":"Alexandra Monir","rating_average":"0","narrator":"James Fouhey","ubr_id":"2064895","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Fouhey","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}