The Final Six, Alexandra Monir
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Final Six

Author: Alexandra Monir

Narrator: James Fouhey

Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 03/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure - Survival Stories

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel—already optioned by Sony Pictures—will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter’s moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.When Leo and Naomi are drafted, along with twenty-two of the world’s brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa—Jupiter’s moon—and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders. For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts onboard. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa’s surface.In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo’s relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter.But it’s only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.

Recommended

I Am Still Alive, Kate Alice Marshall
I Am Still Alive
by Kate Alice Marshall

After: Jess is alone. Her cabin has burned to the ground. She knows if she doesn't act fast, the cold will kill her before she has time to worry about food. But she is still alive—for now. Before: Jess hadn't seen her survivalist, off-the-gr...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 09/19/2018

The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
The 5th Wave
by Rick Yancey

"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances."—Entertainment Weekly (Grade A)The Passage meets Ender's Game in an epic new series from award-winning author Rick Yancey.After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the...

Narrator: Brandon Espinoza
Published: 05/07/2013

Not a Drop to Drink, Mindy McGinnis
Not a Drop to Drink
by Mindy McGinnis

Regret was for people with nothing to defend, people who had no water.Lynn knows every threat to her pond: drought, a snowless winter, coyotes, and, most important, people looking for a drink. She makes sure anyone who comes near the pond leaves th...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 09/24/2013

The River, Gary Paulsen
The River
by Gary Paulsen

The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone ...

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Brian's Return, Gary Paulsen
Brian's Return
by Gary Paulsen

Brian returns to the wilderness to discover where he truly belongs in this follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   As millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, and Brian's Win...

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Day 21, Kass Morgan
Day 21
by Kass Morgan

It's been 21 days since the hundred landed on Earth. They're the only humans to set foot on the planet in centuries...or so they thought. Facing an unknown enemy, Wells attempts to keep the group together. Clarke strikes out for Mount Weather, in s...

Narrator: Justin Torres
Published: 09/16/2014

Brian's Hunt, Gary Paulsen
Brian's Hunt
by Gary Paulsen

Brian sets out on the hunt of a lifetime in this follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Brian Robeson has stood up to the challenge of surviving the wilderness in Hatchet, The...

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 12/23/2003

Brian's Winter, Gary Paulsen
Brian's Winter
by Gary Paulsen

In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. Finally, as millions of readers know, he was rescued at the end of the summer. But what if Brian hadn't been rescued? What if he ...

Narrator: Richard Thomas
Published: 03/11/2008

Nation, Terry Pratchett
Nation
by Terry Pratchett

The sea has taken everything.Thirteen-year-old Mau is the only one left after a giant wave sweeps his island village away. But when much is taken, something is returned, and somewhere in the jungle, Daphne—a girl from the other side of the gl...

Narrator: Stephen Briggs
Published: 09/30/2008
{"id":"2064895","ean":"9780062822796","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Final Six","subtitle":"","author":"Alexandra Monir","rating_average":"0","narrator":"James Fouhey","ubr_id":"2064895","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Fouhey","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}