The Fault in Our Stars, John Green
  • List: $14.99  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Fault in Our Stars

Author: John Green

Narrator: Kate Rudd

Unabridged: 7 hr 14 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 01/10/2012

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Health & Daily Living - Diseases

Ages: 14 - 17

Synopsis

Winner of the 2013 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook ProductionDespite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning-author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.TODAY Book Club pickTIME Magazine’s #1 Fiction Book of 2012#1 New York Times Bestseller#1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller#1 USA Today Bestseller#1 International Bestseller#1 Indie Bestseller

Recommended

Skin, Donna Jo Napoli
Skin
by Donna Jo Napoli

My lips are white. Sixteen-year-old Sep stares into the bathroom mirror. It’s not some weird lipstick (she never wears lipstick). Her lips are just — white. In a panic, she digs up an old lipstick and smears it on her colorless lips. ...

Narrator: Whitney Dykhouse
Published: 09/03/2013

Looking for Alaska, John Green
Looking for Alaska
by John Green

The award-winning, genre-defining debut from John Green, the #1 international bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down and The Fault in Our StarsSoon to be a Hulu limited series!Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award • A Los...

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 09/24/2019

Running Out of Time, Margaret Peterson Haddix
Running Out of Time
by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Jessie lives with her family in the frontier village of Clifton, Indiana. When diphtheria strikes the village and the children of Clifton start dying, Jessie’s mother sends her on a dangerous mission to bring back help.But beyond the walls of ...

Narrator: Kimberly Schraf
Published: 06/08/2010

An Abundance of Katherines, John Green
An Abundance of Katherines
by John Green

From the #1 bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down and The Fault in Our StarsMichael L. Printz Honor BookLos Angeles Times Book Prize FinalistNew York Times BestsellerWhen it comes to relationships, Colin Singleton’s type is girls...

Narrator: Jeff Woodman
Published: 09/24/2019

Braced, Alyson Gerber
Braced
by Alyson Gerber

Rachel Brooks is excited for the new school year. She's finally earned a place as a forward on her soccer team. Her best friends make everything fun. And she really likes Tate, and she's pretty sure he likes her back. After one last appointment with...

Narrator: Emily Lawrence
Published: 09/30/2019

Turtles All the Way Down, John Green
Turtles All the Way Down
by John Green

“Wrenching and revelatory.” An instant #1 bestseller, the widely acclaimed Turtles All the Way Down is John Green's brilliant and shattering new novel.“A tender story about learning to cope when the world feels out of con...

Narrator: Kate Rudd
Published: 10/10/2017

Mascot, Antony John
Mascot
by Antony John

This witty, heartfelt story about perseverance in the face of adversity is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio, Cammie McGovern, and John David Anderson.Noah Savino has been stuck in a wheelchair for months. He hates the way people treat him like he&...

Narrator: Maxwell Glick
Published: 09/11/2018

Ida B ...and Her Plans to Maximize Fun, Avoid Disaster, and (Possibly) Save the World, Katherine Hannigan
Ida B
by Katherine Hannigan

Who is Ida B. Applewood? She is a fourth grader like no other, living a life like no other, with a voice like no other, and a family like no other, and her story will resonate long after this audiobook has ended. How does Ida B. cope when outside ...

Narrator: Lili Taylor
Published: 08/24/2004

Llama Llama Time to Share, Anna Dewdney
Llama Llama Time to Share
by Anna Dewdney

Llama has a sharing drama! Build a tower. Make a moat. Nelly's dolly sails a boat. What can Llama Llama add? Maybe sharing's not so bad. Llama Llama has new neighbors! Nelly Gnu and her mama stop by for a play date, but Llama's not so sure it's time...

Narrator: Anna Dewdney
Published: 09/04/2012

About the Author

American author, John Green has followed a completely different career path than he had intended. His plan had been to get his undergraduate degree, then to work towards a Doctor of Divinity degree from the University of Chicago Divinity School. He spoke about being bullied and how it ruined his teenage years, but also served as assistant chaplain for five months at the Nationwide Children's Hospital in Columbus, Ohio. After that experience combined with the bullying he suffered, John Green did not go to divinity school, but wrote The Fault in Our Stars. After working with children suffering with life- threatening illnesses, he was inspired to write the novel instead of continuing on the previous path.

The Fault in Our Stars was on the New York Times Best Seller's List for children's books for two weeks, then was made into a major motion picture, using the same name, in June of 2014. Green has the reputation for, "ushering in a new golden Era for contemporary, realistic, literary teen fiction" from a time when young people's books were dominated by young wizards, sparkly vampires, and such. His work is very well-respected by other children's authors......so much so that a John Green endorsement will mean a boost in sales for that author.

Green resides in Indiana with his wife of nine years, Sarah Urist Green. They have two children, Henry and Alice, and a West Highland Terrier named "Willy". His list of books for young people include: Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Let it Snow: Three Holiday Romances, Paper Towns, Will Grayson, Will Grayson, and The Fault in Our Stars.

{"id":"186697","ean":"9781455869909","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Fault in Our Stars","subtitle":"","author":"John Green","rating_average":"4.33","narrator":"Kate Rudd","ubr_id":"186697","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.74","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kate Rudd","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}