The Fall of Crazy House, James Patterson
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Fall of Crazy House

Author: James Patterson, Gabrielle Charbonnet

Series: Crazy House #2

Narrator: Therese Plummer

Unabridged: 7 hr 29 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 04/08/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Dystopian

Synopsis

The best dystopian series since The Hunger Games just got better.Escape is just the beginning.Twin sisters Becca and Cassie barely got out of the Crazy House alive. Now they're trained, skilled fighters who fear nothing--not even the all-powerful United regime.Together, the sisters hold the key to defeating the despotic government and freeing the people of the former United States. But to win this war, will the girls have to become the very thing they hate?In this gripping sequel to James Patterson's YA blockbuster Crazy House, the world is about to get even crazier.

Recommended

The Giver, Lois Lowry
The Giver
by Lois Lowry

Lois Lowry’s The Giver is the quintessential dystopian novel, followed by its remarkable companions, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.Jonas's world is perfect. Everything is under control. There is no war or fear of pain. There are no choice...

Narrator: Ron Rifkin
Published: 07/05/2000

Legend, Marie Lu
Legend
by Marie Lu

A New York Times bestseller!What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic's wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prod...

Narrator: Mariel Stern
Published: 11/29/2011

The Angel Experiment A Maximum Ride Novel, James Patterson
The Angel Experiment
by James Patterson

In James Patterson's blockbuster series, fourteen-year-old Maximum Ride, better known as Max, knows what it's like to soar above the world. She and all the members of the "flock"--Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gasman and Angel--are just like ordinary kids--on...

Narrator: Kasey Lee Huizinga,Evan Rachel Wood
Published: 10/28/2014

Prodigy A Legend Novel, Marie Lu
Prodigy
by Marie Lu

The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes...

Narrator: Steven Kaplan
Published: 01/08/2013

Four: A Divergent Collection, Veronica Roth
Four: A Divergent Collection
by Veronica Roth

Complete your Divergent library with Four!Fans of the Divergent trilogy by #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection, a companion volume that includes four pre-Divergent stories plus three a...

Narrator: Aaron Stanford
Published: 07/08/2014

Shatter Me, Tahereh Mafi
Shatter Me
by Tahereh Mafi

The gripping first installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series.One touch is all it takes. One touch, and Juliette Ferrars can leave a fully grown man gasping for air. One touch, and she can kill.No one kn...

Narrator: Kate Simses
Published: 11/15/2011

Insurgent, Veronica Roth
Insurgent
by Veronica Roth

One choice can destroy you. Veronica Roth's second #1 New York Times bestseller continues the dystopian thrill ride that began in Divergent.A hit with both teen and adult readers, Insurgent is the action-packed, emotional adventure that inspired th...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/01/2012

Matched, Ally Condie
Matched
by Ally Condie

"The hottest YA title to hit bookstores since The Hunger Games."--Entertainment Weekly This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of 1984, Brave New World, Black Mirror, and The Handmaid’s Tale.Cassia has always trusted ...

Narrator: Kate Simses
Published: 11/30/2010

Crazy House, James Patterson
Crazy House
by James Patterson

There were no charges. There was no trial. There will be no escape. Seventeen-year-old Becca Greenfield was snatched from her small hometown. She was thrown into a maximum-security prison and put on Death Row with other kids her age. Until her exec...

Narrator: Therese Plummer
Published: 05/22/2017

About the Author

James Patterson is a world-renowned mystery writer that has dominated the New York Times Bestseller list for decades. In fact, he holds the New York Times AND Guinness records for most best-selling, hardcover, fiction titles by a single author, an astonishing accomplishment of 76! Patterson is possible best known for his Alex Cross series, which has held the top selling detective series for the past ten years. His books have sold approximately 300 million copies worldwide and he is the first author to achieve ten million eBook sales. There have been nine files - seven made for TV movies and three major motion pictures that were adapted from Patterson novels. Unlike many of his counterparts, Patterson is a fan of collaboration and works with several ghostwriters and co-authors to keep the mysteries coming for his demanding readers. While he has received his share of criticism for this practice, it hasn't mattered to his devoted following and as he continues to top the charts with each new release. In addition to adult novels, Patterson has recently become the bestselling author for the young adult and middle grade categories.

Patterson is also well known for his philanthropy. The James Patterson Teach Education Scholarship has been established to support the next generation of teachers at 19 different universities across the country. Patterson co-hosts a webcast with Miami Heat star Dwyane Wade. ONE ON ONE: Fundamentals with Dwyane Wade and James Patterson highlights the importance of reading for success in life. He also has a website dedicated to helping parents and educators ignite the reading spark in students. The website has specific book recommendations aimed towards the child's ability. ReadKiddoRead.com also features book reviews, messages from James, a Facebook community, and contributions from other authors and celebrities that believe in the power of reading.

James Patterson was born March 22, 1947 in New York and graduated summa cum laude from Manhattan College with a B.A. in English, and summa cum laude from Vanderbilt University with an M.A. in English. He has won multiple awards for his work and has entertained and inspired millions. Patterson can occasionally be seen guest starring as himself on an episode on NBC's 'Castle'. He has a wife, Susan and a son, Jack an currently resides in Palm Beach, Florida.

{"id":"2956735","ean":"9781478995500","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Fall of Crazy House","subtitle":"","author":"James Patterson","rating_average":"3.8","narrator":"Therese Plummer","series_id":"5924","ubr_id":"2956735","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Therese Plummer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}