The English Teacher, Yiftach Reicher Atir
  • List: $17.50
    On Sale: $4.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The English Teacher

Author: Yiftach Reicher Atir

Narrator: Charlotte Albanna

Unabridged: 8 hr 28 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Published: 08/30/2016

Genre: Fiction - Espionage

Synopsis

For readers of John Le Carré and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army

One of The Washington Post's 10 Best mystery books and thrillers of 2016

After attending her father’s funeral, former Mossad agent Rachel Goldschmitt empties her bank account and disappears. But when she makes a cryptic phone call to her former handler, Ehud, the Mossad sends him to track her down. Finding no leads, he must retrace her career as a spy to figure out why she abandoned Mossad before she can do any damage to Israel. But he soon discovers that after living under cover for so long, an agent’s assumed identity and her real one can blur, catching loyalty, love, and truth between them. In the midst of a high-risk, high-stakes investigation, Ehud begins to question whether he ever knew his agent at all.
 
In The English Teacher, Yiftach R. Atir drew on his own experience in intelligence to weave a psychologically nuanced thriller that explores the pressures of living under an assumed identity for months at a time.

Recommended

Chemist, Stephenie Meyer
Chemist
by Stephenie Meyer

In this gripping page-turner, an ex-agent on the run from her former employers must take one more case to clear her name and save her life. She used to work for the U.S. government, but very few people ever knew that. An expert in her...

Narrator: Ellen Archer
Published: 11/08/2016

Patient Zero A Joe Ledger Novel, Jonathan Maberry
Patient Zero
by Jonathan Maberry

From multiple Bram Stoker Award-winning author Jonathan Maberry comes a major new thriller that combines the best of the New York Times bestselling books World War Z by Max Brooks and James Rollins Sigma Force series to kick off the start of a new s...

Narrator: Ray Porter
Published: 09/29/2010

The Other Woman, Daniel Silva
The Other Woman
by Daniel Silva

From Daniel Silva, the #1 New York Times–bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayal.She was his best-kept secret … In an isolated village in the mountains of Andalusia, a mysterious Frenchwoman begin...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 07/17/2018

The Kremlin's Candidate, Jason Matthews
The Kremlin's Candidate
by Jason Matthews

Red Sparrow is now a major motion picture starring Jennifer Lawrence and Joel Edgerton! In the final, thrilling New York Times bestselling installment of the Red Sparrow Trilogy, Russian counterintelligence chief Dominika Egorova and her lover, CIA ...

Narrator: Jeremy Bobb
Published: 02/13/2018

Pursuit of Honor A Thriller, Vince Flynn
Pursuit of Honor
by Vince Flynn

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR VINCE FLYNN RETURNS WITH HIS MOST EXHILARATING POLITICAL THRILLER TO DATE, A PULSE-POUNDING TALE OF ESPIONAGE, COVERT INTELLIGENCE, AND COUNTERTERRORISM. The action begins six days after a series of explosions d...

Narrator: George Guidall,Armand Schultz
Published: 10/13/2009

Palace of Treason, Jason Matthews
Palace of Treason
by Jason Matthews

Red Sparrow is now a major motion picture starring Jennifer Lawrence and Joel Edgerton! The pulse-pounding sequel to the bestselling, Edgar Award-winning Red Sparrow that The New York Times Book Review called “terrifically good”: star-cr...

Narrator: Jeremy Bobb
Published: 06/02/2015

House of Spies, Daniel Silva
House of Spies
by Daniel Silva

#1 NYT Bestseller#1 USA Bestseller#1 WSJ BestsellerFrom the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Black Widow comes the thrilling new summer blockbuster featuring legendary spy, assassin and art restorer Gabriel Allon.A heart-stopping tale of...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 07/11/2017

Pursuit of Honor A Thriller, Vince Flynn
Pursuit of Honor
by Vince Flynn

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR VINCE FLYNN RETURNS WITH HIS MOST EXHILARATING POLITICAL THRILLER TO DATE, A PULSE-POUNDING TALE OF ESPIONAGE, COVERT INTELLIGENCE, AND COUNTERTERRORISM. The action begins six days after a series of explosions d...

Narrator: George Guidall,Armand Schultz
Published: 10/13/2009

Red Sparrow, Jason Matthews
Red Sparrow
by Jason Matthews

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Jennifer Lawrence and Joel Edgerton! The start of a major career! A gripping, highly commercial espionage thriller written with the delicious insider detail and up-to-the-minute insight, only known to a vet...

Narrator: Jeremy Bobb
Published: 06/04/2013
{"id":"1372442","ean":"9780735286894","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The English Teacher","subtitle":"","author":"Yiftach Reicher Atir","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Charlotte Albanna","ubr_id":"1372442","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.38","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Charlotte Albanna","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}