The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson
  • List: $29.99  |  Sale: $21.00
    Club: $14.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Empire of Dreams

Author: Rae Carson

Narrator: Kyla Garcia

Unabridged: 13 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/07/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson makes a triumphant return to the world of her award-winning Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy in this extraordinary stand-alone novel. Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, and Tomi Adeyemi won’t want to put this book down.

Red Sparkle Stone is a foundling orphan with an odd name, a veiled past, and a mark of magic in her hair. But finally—after years and years of running, of fighting—she is about to be adopted into the royal family by Empress Elisa herself. She’ll have a home, a family. Sixteen-year-old Red can hardly believe her luck. Then, in a stunning political masterstroke, the empress’s greatest rival blocks the adoption, and everything Red has worked for crumbles before her eyes.

But Red is not about to let herself or the empress become a target again. Determined to prove her worth and protect her chosen family, she joins the Royal Guard, the world’s most elite fighting force. It’s no coincidence that someone wanted her to fail as a princess, though. Someone whose shadowy agenda puts everything—and everyone—she loves at risk. As danger closes in, it will be up to Red to save the empire. If she can survive recruitment year—something no woman has ever done before.

New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson returns to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns in this action-packed fantasy-adventure starring an iconic heroine who fights for her family and her friends, and for a place where she will belong.

Recommended

Kingdom of Sea and Stone, Mara Rutherford
Kingdom of Sea and Stone
by Mara Rutherford

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 10/27/2020

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1), Philip Pullman
The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (...
by Philip Pullman

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Michael Sheen
Published: 10/19/2017

The Winner's Curse, Marie Rutkoski
The Winner's Curse
by Marie Rutkoski

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Justine Eyre
Published: 03/04/2014

Three Dark Crowns, Kendare Blake
Three Dark Crowns
by Kendare Blake

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Amy Landon
Published: 09/20/2016

Alanna: The First Adventure Song of the Lioness #1:, Tamora Pierce
Alanna: The First Adventure
by Tamora Pierce

List: $10.95

Sale: $7.67

Club: $5.47

Narrator: Tamora Pierce
Published: 09/23/2003

The Kiss of Deception, Mary E. Pearson
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 10/07/2014

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

The Queen's Rising, Rebecca Ross
The Queen's Rising
by Rebecca Ross

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 02/06/2018

Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth
Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 01/17/2017
{"id":"3970308","ean":"9780062964946","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Empire of Dreams","subtitle":"","author":"Rae Carson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Kyla Garcia","ubr_id":"3970308","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kyla Garcia","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hours 43 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}