The Eight Mountains, Paolo Cognetti
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Eight Mountains

Author: Paolo Cognetti

Narrator: Jacques Roy

Unabridged: 6 hr 26 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 03/20/2018

Genre: Fiction - Literary

Synopsis

For fans of Elena Ferrante, Fredrik Backman, and Paulo Coelho comes the international sensation about the friendship between two young Italian boys from different backgrounds and how their incredibly strong connection evolves, changes, and challenges them throughout their lives.Pietro is a lonely boy living in Milan. With his parents becoming more distant each day, the only thing the family shares is their love for the Dolomites, the mountains that hug the northeastern border of Italy. While on vacation at the foot of the mountains, Pietro meets Bruno, an adventurous, spirited local boy. Together they spend many summers exploring the mountain’s meadows and peaks and discover the similarities and differences in their lives, their backgrounds, and their futures. The two boys come to find the true meaning of friendship and camaraderie, even as their divergent paths in life— Bruno’s in the mountains, Pietro’s in cosmopolitan cities across the world—test the strength and meaning of their connection. A modern Italian masterpiece, The Eight Mountains is a lyrical coming-of-age story about the power of male friendships and the enduring bond between fathers and sons. “There are no more universal themes than those of the landscape, friendship, and becoming adults, and Cognetti’s writing becomes classical (and elegant) to best tell this story…a true novel by a great writer" (Rolling Stone Italia).

Recommended

The Heap A Novel, Sean Adams
The Heap
by Sean Adams

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: David Sadzin
Published: 01/07/2020

The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho
The Alchemist
by Paulo Coelho

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Jeremy Irons
Published: 10/04/2005

My Dark Vanessa A Novel, Kate Elizabeth Russell
My Dark Vanessa
by Kate Elizabeth Russell

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club Sale: $14.99

Narrator: Grace Gummer
Published: 03/10/2020

Anxious People A Novel, Fredrik Backman
Anxious People
by Fredrik Backman

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Marin Ireland
Published: 09/08/2020

The End of the Ocean A Novel, Maja Lunde
The End of the Ocean
by Maja Lunde

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jane Copland
Published: 01/14/2020

Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars. A Novel, Joyce Carol Oates
Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars.
by Joyce Carol Oates

List: $48.99

Sale: $34.30

Club: $24.49

Narrator: Cheryl Smith
Published: 06/09/2020

The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
by Paula Hawkins

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 01/13/2015

Such a Fun Age, Kiley Reid
Such a Fun Age
by Kiley Reid

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Nicole Lewis
Published: 12/31/2019

Valentine A Novel, Elizabeth Wetmore
Valentine
by Elizabeth Wetmore

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/31/2020
{"id":"2060254","ean":"9781508254928","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Eight Mountains","subtitle":"","author":"Paolo Cognetti","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jacques Roy","ubr_id":"2060254","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jacques Roy","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}