The Dirt Cure: Growing Healthy Kids with Food Straight from Soil, Maya Shetreat-Klein, MD
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Dirt Cure: Growing Healthy Kids with Food Straight from Soil

Author: Maya Shetreat-Klein, MD

Narrator: Marguerite Gavin

Unabridged: 11 hr 22 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 01/26/2016

Genre: Health & Fitness

Synopsis

In the tradition of Michael Pollan, Mark Hyman, and Andrew Weil, pioneering integrative pediatric neurologist Maya Shetreat-Klein, MD, reveals the shocking contents of childrens food, how its seriously harming their bodies and brains, and what we can do about it. And she presents the first nutritional plan for getting and keeping children healthya plan that any family can follow. Alarming new studies show the dramatic rise of chronic disease in children, from allergies and ADHD to mental illnesses and obesity. A traditionally trained pediatric neurologist and a parent herself, Dr. Maya encountered the limits of conventional medicine when her son suffered a severe episode of asthma on his first birthday and began a backward slide in his development. Treatments failed to reverse his condition; so Dr. Maya embarked on a scientific investigation, discovering that food was at the root of her sons illness, affecting his digestive system, immune system, and brain. The solution was shockingly simple: heal the food, heal the gut, heal the brainand you heal the child. Recent changes in growing and processing food are harming childrens intestinal microbiomes, immune systems, and brains, contributing to chronic disease. Dr. Mayas plan started with the soil, using fresh foods and nature to heal her son from the inside out and the outside in. Since then, she has successfully helped chronically ill patients from around the world. Revealing the profound connections between food, nature, and childrens health, Dr. Maya explains how food is constantly changing childrens bodies, brains, and even genesfor better or for worse. She also shares success stories from her practice and tips as a working mother of three on stocking healing foods (from veggies to chocolate), reading labels, and getting even picky eaters into the new menu. This paradigm-shifting book empowers you to transform your childs health through food and to ensure the long-term well-being of your children and the entire family.

Recommended

Skinny Bitch A No-Nonsense, Tough-Love Guide for Savvy Girls Who Want to Stop Eating Crap and Start Looking Fabulous!, Kim Barnouin
Skinny Bitch
by Kim Barnouin

List: $11.99

Sale: $8.40

Club: $5.99

Narrator: Renee Raudman
Published: 09/03/2007

Lose the Clutter, Lose the Weight The Six-week Total-life Slim Down, Peter Walsh
Lose the Clutter, Lose the Weight
by Peter Walsh

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Shaun Grindell
Published: 04/07/2015

Clean Gut The Breakthrough Plan for Eliminating the Root Cause of Disease and Revolutionizing Your Health, Alejandro Junger
Clean Gut
by Alejandro Junger

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Alejandro Junger
Published: 04/30/2013

The Doors of Perception, Aldous Huxley
The Doors of Perception
by Aldous Huxley

List: $14.95

Sale: $10.47

Club: $7.47

Narrator: Rudolph Schirmer
Published: 06/01/2009

Head Strong The Bulletproof Plan to Activate Untapped Brain Energy to Work Smarter and Think Faster-in Just Two Weeks, Dave Asprey
Head Strong
by Dave Asprey

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Rob Shapiro
Published: 03/21/2017

The End of Overeating Taking Control of the Insatiable American Appetite, David A. Kessler MD
The End of Overeating
by David A. Kessler MD

List: $17.95

Sale: $12.57

Club: $8.97

Narrator: Blair Hardman
Published: 04/28/2009

Clean -- Expanded Edition The Revolutionary Program to Restore the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself, Alejandro Junger
Clean -- Expanded Edition
by Alejandro Junger

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Alejandro Junger
Published: 04/30/2013

Seal Survival Guide A Navy Seal's Secrets to Surviving Any Disaster, Cade Courtley
Seal Survival Guide
by Cade Courtley

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: R. C. Bray
Published: 12/23/2014

The Brain Fog Fix Reclaim Your Focus, Memory, and Joy in Just 3 Weeks, Dr. Mike Dow
The Brain Fog Fix
by Dr. Mike Dow

List: $16.95

Sale: $11.87

Club: $8.47

Narrator: Dr. Mike Dow
Published: 09/15/2015
{"id":"1231925","ean":"9781504683890","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Dirt Cure: Growing Healthy Kids with Food Straight from Soil","subtitle":"Growing Healthy Kids with Food Straight from Soil","author":"Maya Shetreat-Klein, MD","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Marguerite Gavin","ubr_id":"1231925","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Marguerite Gavin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}