The Diana Chronicles, Tina Brown
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Diana Chronicles

Author: Tina Brown

Narrator: Rosalyn Landor

Abridged: 5 hr 31 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 06/12/2007

Genre: Biography & Autobiography - Royalty

Synopsis

"Intensely well researched and an un-put-down-able read, Tina Brown's extraordinary book parts the brocaded velvet and allows us an unprecedented look at the world and mind of the most famous person on the planet. A social commentary, a historical document and a psychological examination, written by a superb investigative journalist."

–Academy Award® Winning Actress Helen Mirren

Ten years after her death, Princess Diana remains a mystery. Was she “the people’s princess,” who electrified the world with her beauty and humanitarian missions? Or was she a manipulative, media-savvy neurotic who nearly brought down the monarchy?

Only Tina Brown, former Editor-in-Chief of Tatler, England’s glossiest gossip magazine; Vanity Fair; and The New Yorker could possibly give us the truth. Tina knew Diana personally and has far-reaching insight into the royals and the Queen herself.

In The Diana Chronicles, you will meet a formidable female cast and understand as never before the society that shaped them:   Diana's sexually charged mother, her scheming grandmother, the stepmother she hated but finally came to terms with, and bad-girl Fergie, her sister-in-law, who concealed wounds of her own.  Most formidable of them all was her mother-in-law, the Queen, whose admiration Diana sought till the day she died. Add Camilla Parker-Bowles, the ultimate "other woman" into this combustible mix, and it's no wonder that Diana broke out of her royal cage into celebrity culture, where she found her own power and used it to devastating effect.

Recommended

Ninety-Nine Glimpses of Princess Margaret, Craig Brown
Ninety-Nine Glimpses of Princess Margaret
by Craig Brown

A witty and profound audiobook portrait of the most talked-about English royal.She made John Lennon blush and Marlon Brando tongue-tied. She iced out Princess Diana and humiliated Elizabeth Taylor. Andy Warhol photographed her. Jack Nicholson offere...

Narrator: Eleanor Bron
Published: 08/07/2018

Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman, Robert K. Massie
Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman
by Robert K. Massie

The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Peter the Great, Nicholas and Alexandra, and The Romanovs returns with another masterpiece of narrative biography, the extraordinary story of an obscure young German princess who traveled to Russia at fourt...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 11/08/2011

Elizabeth and Mary Cousins, Rivals, Queens, Jane Dunn
Elizabeth and Mary
by Jane Dunn

The first dual biography of two of the world’s most remarkable women—Elizabeth I of England and Mary Queen of Scots—by one of Britain’s “best biographers” (The Sunday Times).In a rich and riveting narrative, Jane ...

Narrator: Donada Peters,Isla Blair
Published: 01/06/2004

Elizabeth and Mary Cousins, Rivals, Queens, Jane Dunn
Elizabeth and Mary
by Jane Dunn

The first dual biography of two of the world’s most remarkable women—Elizabeth I of England and Mary Queen of Scots—by one of Britain’s “best biographers” (The Sunday Times).In a rich and riveting narrative, Jane ...

Narrator: Donada Peters,Isla Blair
Published: 10/15/2003

The Diana Chronicles, Tina Brown
The Diana Chronicles
by Tina Brown

"Intensely well researched and an un-put-down-able read, Tina Brown's extraordinary book parts the brocaded velvet and allows us an unprecedented look at the world and mind of the most famous person on the planet. A social commentary, a historical d...

Narrator: Rosalyn Landor,Tina Brown
Published: 06/12/2007

Mary Queen of Scots The True Life of Mary Stuart, John Guy
Mary Queen of Scots
by John Guy

In the first full-scale biography of Mary Stuart in more than thirty years, John Guy creates an intimate and absorbing portrait of one of history's most famous women, depicting her world and her place in the sweep of history with stunning immediacy....

Narrator: Lucy Rayner
Published: 12/07/2018

American Princess The Love Story of Meghan Markle and Prince Harry, Leslie Carroll
American Princess
by Leslie Carroll

A behind-the-scenes look into the life of Meghan Markle and her romance with Prince Harry—a dishy, delightful must-listen filled with exclusive insights for anyone obsessed with the Royal Family.Leslie Carroll’s books on royalty are ...

Narrator: Andi Arndt
Published: 04/24/2018

Elizabeth the Queen The Life of a Modern Monarch, Sally Bedell Smith
Elizabeth the Queen
by Sally Bedell Smith

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Perfect for fans of The Crown, this magisterial biography of Queen Elizabeth II is a close-up view of the woman we’ve known only from a distance—and a captivating window into the last great monarchy....

Narrator: Rosalyn Landor
Published: 01/10/2012

Meghan A Hollywood Princess, Andrew Morton
Meghan
by Andrew Morton

The New York Times bestselling biography of Meghan Markle, the American actress who won Prince Harry's heart. Women who smash the royal mold have always fascinated the public, from Grace Kelly to Princess Diana. Now acclaimed royal biographer Andre...

Narrator: Charles Armstrong
Published: 04/17/2018
{"id":"320883","ean":"9780739343487","abr":"Abridged","title":"The Diana Chronicles","subtitle":"","author":"Tina Brown","rating_average":"3.7","narrator":"Rosalyn Landor","ubr_id":"628944","abr_id":"320883","ubr_price":"22.50","abr_price":"15.00","ubr_memprice":"14.62","abr_memprice":"9.75","ubr_narrator":"Rosalyn Landor","abr_narrator":"Tina Brown","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 21 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: 5 hr 30 min"}