The Defendant, Chris Taylor
  • List: $9.95  |  Sale: $6.96
    Club: $4.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Defendant

Author: Chris Taylor

Series: The Munro Family Series

Narrator: Aiden Snow

Unabridged: 9 hr 7 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Published: 06/02/2020

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Suspense

Synopsis

USA Today bestselling author Chris Taylor has delivered another nail-biting read. It will hold you in suspense until the very end…

Ten years after graduating from high school, child psychologist Josie Munro returns to her hometown determined to forget the man who broke her heart. When a twelve-year-old boy is charged with murder, she’s asked to determine whether the child is mentally capable of standing trial. The case provides her with the perfect distraction. Then she’s confronted by the lead detective on the case and her well-laid plans are shattered...

The hardest thing Detective Sergeant Chase Barrington ever did was abandon Josie Munro the night of their high school graduation without a word of explanation.  Desperate to make amends, he struggles to help her understand.

Torn between her desire for Chase and the memory of the pain he caused her, Josie refuses to listen. But as she draws closer to the child who has experienced so much heartbreak, she feels herself softening toward the man she still loves.

Now it’s up to Chase to win over Josie’s heart once and for all. Can she find forgiveness for Chase while fighting for her client’s redemption? 

Fans of Sandra Brown, Karen Rose, Liliana Hart, Barbara Freethy and J.D. Robb will love this series by USA Today bestselling author Chris Taylor. Start reading now and get hooked on another thrilling read.

Recommended

Wired, Julie Garwood
Wired
by Julie Garwood

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 07/04/2017

The Witness, Nora Roberts
The Witness
by Nora Roberts

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 04/17/2012

Sting, Sandra Brown
Sting
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Stephen Lang
Published: 08/16/2016

The Liar, Nora Roberts
The Liar
by Nora Roberts

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 04/14/2015

See Me, Nicholas Sparks
See Me
by Nicholas Sparks

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 10/13/2015

The Woman Left Behind, Linda Howard
The Woman Left Behind
by Linda Howard

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 03/06/2018

The Obsession, Nora Roberts
The Obsession
by Nora Roberts

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Shannon McManus
Published: 04/12/2016

Come Sundown, Nora Roberts
Come Sundown
by Nora Roberts

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Elisabeth Rodgers
Published: 05/30/2017

The Collector, Nora Roberts
The Collector
by Nora Roberts

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 04/15/2014

The Munro Family Series Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Munro Family Series

The Defendant, Chris Taylor
The Investigator, Chris Taylor
The Predator, Chris Taylor

The Defendant
The Munro Family Series

The Investigator
The Munro Family Series

The Predator
The Munro Family Series



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"4030793","ean":"9781094283142","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Defendant","subtitle":"","author":"Chris Taylor","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Aiden Snow","series_id":"13473","ubr_id":"4030793","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"9.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Aiden Snow","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}