The Dangerous Art of Blending In, Angelo Surmelis
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

Author: Angelo Surmelis

Narrator: Michael Crouch

Unabridged: 8 hr 9 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/30/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Romance - Lgbt

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis. Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend, Henry, has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer.Tired, isolated, scared—Evan finds that his only escape is to draw in an abandoned monastery that feels as lonely as he is. And yes, he kissed one guy over the summer. But it’s Henry who’s now proving to be irresistible. Henry, who suddenly seems interested in being more than friends. And it’s Henry who makes him believe that he deserves more than his mother’s harsh words and terrifying abuse.But as things with Henry heat up, and his mother’s abuse escalates, Evan has to decide how to find his voice in a world where he has survived so long by being silent.This is a powerful and revelatory coming-of-age novel based on the author’s own childhood, about a boy who learns to step into his light.

Recommended

Date Me, Bryson Keller, Kevin van Whye
Date Me, Bryson Keller
by Kevin van Whye

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Vikas Adam
Published: 05/19/2020

Queerleaders, M.B. Guel
Queerleaders
by M.B. Guel

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: Chloe Cannon
Published: 08/11/2020

Lies My Girlfriend Told Me, Julie Anne Peters
Lies My Girlfriend Told Me
by Julie Anne Peters

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 06/10/2014

The Prom A Novel Based on the Hit Broadway Musical, Saundra Mitchell
The Prom
by Saundra Mitchell

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Various
Published: 09/10/2019

One Man Guy, Michael Barakiva
One Man Guy
by Michael Barakiva

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michael Chernus
Published: 05/27/2014

I Kissed Alice, Anna Birch
I Kissed Alice
by Anna Birch

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Lori Prince
Published: 07/28/2020

Annie On My Mind, Nancy Garden
Annie On My Mind
by Nancy Garden

List: $17.50

Sale: $12.25

Club: $8.75

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 12/23/2008

Autoboyography, Christina Lauren
Autoboyography
by Christina Lauren

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Deacon Lee
Published: 09/12/2017

The Gravity of Us, Phil Stamper
The Gravity of Us
by Phil Stamper

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 02/04/2020
{"id":"2019108","ean":"9780062821690","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Dangerous Art of Blending In","subtitle":"","author":"Angelo Surmelis","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Michael Crouch","ubr_id":"2019108","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Michael Crouch","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}