The Culture Clash: A Revolutionary New Way of Understanding the Relationship Between Humans and Domestic Dogs, Jean Donaldson
  • List: $16.99  |  Sale: $11.89
    Club: $8.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Culture Clash: A Revolutionary New Way of Understanding the Relationship Between Humans and Domestic Dogs

Author: Jean Donaldson

Narrator: Vanessa Daniels

Unabridged: 9 hr 21 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Tantor Audio

Published: 05/30/2017

Genre: Pets - Dogs - Training

Synopsis

Generations of dogs have been labeled training-lemons for requiring actual motivation when all along they were perfectly normal. Numerous other completely and utterly normal dogs have been branded as canine misfits simply because they grew up to act like dogs. Barking, chewing, sniffing, licking, jumping up, and occasionally, (just like people), having arguments, is as normal and natural for dogs as wagging tails and burying bones. However, all dogs need to be taught how to modify their normal and natural behaviors to adjust to human culture. Sadly, all too often, when the dog's way of life conflicts with human rules and standards, many dogs are discarded and summarily put to death. That's quite the Culture Clash.

Recommended

The Education of Will A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog, Patricia B. McConnell
The Education of Will
by Patricia B. McConnell

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a tro...

Narrator: Ellen Archer
Published: 02/21/2017

How to Raise the Perfect Dog Through Puppyhood and Beyond, Cesar Millan
How to Raise the Perfect Dog
by Cesar Millan

From the bestselling author and star of National Geographic Channel's Dog Whisperer, the only resource you’ll need for raising a happy, healthy dog. For the millions of people every year who consider bringing a puppy into their lives–as ...

Narrator: Cesar Millan
Published: 10/06/2009

Through a Dog's Eyes, Jennifer Arnold
Through a Dog's Eyes
by Jennifer Arnold

A stirring, inspiring book with the power to change the way we understand and communicate with our dogs. Few people are more qualified to speak about the abilities and potential of dogs than Jennifer Arnold, who for the past twenty years has tr...

Narrator: Jennifer Arnold
Published: 08/10/2010

How to Raise the Perfect Dog Through Puppyhood and Beyond, Cesar Millan
How to Raise the Perfect Dog
by Cesar Millan

From the bestselling author and star of National Geographic Channel's Dog Whisperer, the only resource you’ll need for raising a happy, healthy dog. For the millions of people every year who consider bringing a puppy into their lives–as ...

Narrator: Cesar Millan
Published: 10/06/2009

Trident K9 Warriors My Tale From the Training Ground to the Battlefield with Elite Navy SEAL Canines, Mike Ritland
Trident K9 Warriors
by Mike Ritland

As a Navy SEAL during a combat deployment in Iraq, Mike Ritland saw a military working dog in action and instantly knew he'd found his true calling. Ritland started his own company training and supplying dogs for the SEAL teams, U.S. Government, and...

Narrator: Jeff Gurner
Published: 04/15/2013

Zak George's Guide to a Well-Behaved Dog Proven Solutions to the Most Common Training Problems for All Ages, Breeds, and Mixes, Zak George
Zak George's Guide to a Well-Behaved Dog
by Zak George

Does your dog bark a lot, pull on the leash, hate to be left alone, or have accidents in the house?    Celebrity dog trainer and YouTube star Zak George creates the most watched dog training content in the world and has helped millions of ...

Narrator: Zak George
Published: 07/09/2019

Inside of a Dog What Dogs See, Smell, and Know, Alexandra Horowitz
Inside of a Dog
by Alexandra Horowitz

The bestselling book that asks what dogs know and how they think. The answers will surprise and delight you as Alexandra Horowitz, a cognitive scientist, explains how dogs perceive their daily worlds, each other, and that other quirky animal, the hu...

Narrator: Karen White
Published: 03/22/2016

Be the Pack Leader Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog...And Your Life, Cesar Millan
Be the Pack Leader
by Cesar Millan

Bestselling author Cesar Millan takes his principles of dog psychology a step further, showing you how to develop the calm-assertive energy of a successful pack leader and use it to improve your dog’s life–and your own.Filled with practi...

Narrator: John H. Mayer
Published: 10/02/2007

Cesar's Way The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems, Cesar Millan
Cesar's Way
by Cesar Millan

In Cesar’s Way, Cesar Millan—nationally recognized dog expert and star of National Geographic Channel’s hit show Dog Whisperer with Cesar Millan—helps you see the world through the eyes of your dog so you can finally elim...

Narrator: John H. Mayer,Cesar Millan
Published: 04/04/2006
{"id":"1982925","ean":"9781541474222","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Culture Clash: A Revolutionary New Way of Understanding the Relationship Between Humans and Domestic Dogs","subtitle":"A Revolutionary New Way of Understanding the Relationship Between Humans and Domestic Dogs","author":"Jean Donaldson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Vanessa Daniels","ubr_id":"1982925","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"16.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Vanessa Daniels","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 21 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}